Police Sports Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2004/05 (Group B)
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 11th September 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by 6 wickets
PointsPolice Sports Club 0; Sinhalese Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresD Ekanayake, ND Withana
RefereeSAS Dias

Police Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PRT Fernandoc Wickramaratne b Suraj1567 1-22.39
SA Wijeratnec Samaraweera b FHSM Silva01 --0.00
KADMC Kuruppuc Mendis b Hettiarachchi1145 1-24.44
WNM Soysab Suraj413 --30.77
RR Wimalasiric Wickramaratne b Suraj01 --0.00
HPA Priyanthab Suraj26 --33.33
RGD Sanjeewac Samaraweera b Suraj722 1-31.82
*+MY Kudagodagelbw b Hettiarachchi2535 3171.43
ID Gunawardenec FHSM Silva b Hettiarachchi1024 --41.67
HM Jayawardenelbw b Vidanapathirana01 --0.00
KPWM Priyadarshananot out13 --33.33
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)10
Total(all out, 36 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-31, 3-35, 4-35, 5-37, 6-40, 7-52, 8-80, 9-83, 10-85 (36 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vidanapathirana8   11614248.002.00
FHSM Silva7   3141--42.002.00
Samaraweera6   390-1-1.50
Hettiarachchi7   2183-114.002.57
Suraj8   2275-19.603.38

Sinhalese Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RM Fernandoc Wimalasiri b Sanjeewa2373 1-31.51
BMAJ Mendisc Kudagodage b Jayawardene5042 71119.05
+AM Pererac Sanjeewa b Jayawardene07 --0.00
TT Samaraweerac Wijeratne b Jayawardene17 --14.29
LPC Silvanot out53 1-166.67
*RPAH Wickramaratnenot out03 --0.00
FHSM Silvadid not bat      
GDD Indikadid not bat      
CW Vidanapathiranadid not bat      
DS Hettiarachchidid not bat      
MMM Surajdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 22.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-79, 3-81, 4-81
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunawardene3   0180---6.00
Priyantha4   12302--5.75
Priyadarshana3   02304--7.67
Jayawardene7   463--14.000.86

--> KPWM Priyadarshana made his debut in ListA matches
--> PRT Fernando passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> DS Hettiarachchi reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Police Sports Club innings
--> MMM Suraj achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Police Sports Club innings (previous best was 2-23)
--> MMM Suraj achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Police Sports Club innings
--> HM Jayawardene achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sinhalese Sports Club innings (previous best was 2-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive