Hampshire Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2004
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 17th, 18th, 19th August 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire Second XI 8 (Bowling 4); Kent Second XI 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresDL Burden, VA Holder
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), AEJ Weld (Hampshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Hampshire Second XI (1) 67/5 (Shirazi 4*, Hamblin 0*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JC Tredwellc Benham b Tomlinson2039 4- 
MA Carberrylbw b Metcalfe06 -- 
HR Jonesc Burrows b Kendall1033 2- 
W Butlerb Lamb38103 6- 
NJ Dexterc and b Lamb2070 4- 
A Khannot out73158 91 
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb Lamb01 -- 
+RL Piesleyc and b Lamb1049 1- 
PD Edwardsb Lamb022 -- 
BJ Trottc Burrows b Tomlinson310 -- 
A Sheriyarc and b Stokes830 1- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Carberry), 2-28 (Tredwell), 3-34 (Jones), 4-90 (Dexter), 5-117 (Butler), 6-117 (Malcolm-Hansen), 7-143 (Piesley), 8-165 (Edwards), 9-170 (Trott), 10-190 (Sheriyar)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tomlinson20   4372-1
Metcalfe13   4381--
Kendall7   471--
Hamblin6   1200--
Lamb30   9565--

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WS Kendalllbw b Sheriyar03 -- 
KJ Latoufc Piesley b Trott2558 4- 
CC Benhamlbw b Sheriyar1625 3- 
JJ McLeanlbw b Edwards413 1- 
GA Lambb Trott1337 2- 
DC Shirazinot out49 1- 
*JRC Hamblinnot out07 -- 
+TG Burrowsdid not bat      
MST Stokesdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
MJ Metcalfedid not bat      
Extras(4 nb, 1 w)5
Total(5 wickets, 25 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Kendall), 2-20 (Benham), 3-29 (McLean), 4-58 (Latouf), 5-63 (Lamb)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar7   2212-2
Trott11   3332--
Edwards4   1811-
Tredwell3   150--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive