Warwickshire v Gloucestershire
totesport League 2004 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 17th August 2004 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWarwickshire 2; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresIJ Gould, NA Mallender
TV umpireAA Jones

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
WPC Westonc Trott b Hogg468110851 56.79
CM Spearmanc Hogg b Brown43425341 102.38
MEK Husseyb Wagh1521183- 71.43
*CG Taylorlbw b Hogg7109-- 70.00
APR Gidmanb Troughton2144421- 47.73
THC Hancocknot out223540-1 62.86
+SJ Adsheadst Piper b Wagh81316-- 61.54
MCJ Ballc Troughton b Carter265-- 33.33
ID Fishernot out001-- 0.00
JMM Averisdid not bat      
J Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 20 w)28
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Spearman), 2-106 (Hussey), 3-120 (Taylor), 4-145 (Weston), 5-167 (Gidman), 6-187 (Adshead), 7-192 (Ball)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Streak5   03404-   -6.80
Carter6   03013-   36.005.00
Richardson5   02103-   -4.20
Brown4   0221--   24.005.50
Wagh8   0302--   24.003.75
Hogg9   21921-   27.002.11
Troughton5   0281--   30.005.60

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NM Carterc Fisher b Averis9915-1 100.00
MA Waghc Ball b Lewis416221- 25.00
*NV Knightnot out89161- 88.89
IJL Trottnot out5109-- 50.00
GB Hoggdid not bat      
JO Troughtondid not bat      
DR Browndid not bat      
GG Waggdid not bat      
HH Streakdid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 7.2 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Carter), 2-18 (Wagh)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lewis4   02113-   24.005.25
Averis3.211012-   20.003.00

--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side, Warwickshire target was 205 runs
--> MEK Hussey passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive