Middlesex v South Africans
South Africa in British Isles 1912
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 1st, 2nd, 3rd July 1912 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAJ Atfield, J Carlin
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 3/0 (Litteljohn 2*, Murrell 1*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (1) 110/7 (Mann 38*)

South Africans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Tancredb Tarrant40     
HW Taylorlbw b Tarrant6     
GA Faulknerc Foster b JT Hearne29     
CB Llewellync Baker b Litteljohn32     
AW Nourseb Litteljohn44     
SJ Snookec Murrell b JW Hearne14     
LA Strickerrun out17     
GC Whitec Foster b Tarrant29     
*F Mitchellb JW Hearne27     
SJ Peglerc and b JW Hearne9     
+TA Wardnot out5     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-76, 3-109, 4-111, 5-136, 6-166, 7-194, 8-238, 9-252, 10-263 (82.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mignon10   0480--
Tarrant28   6583--
JT Hearne13   3431--
Litteljohn16   5572--
JW Hearne15.42463--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AR Litteljohnc Faulkner b Pegler2     
+HR Murrellst Ward b Faulkner34     
FA Tarrantc Faulkner b Pegler15     
JW Hearnec Stricker b Pegler3     
EH Hendrenc Ward b Faulkner0     
FT Mannnot out38     
BS Fosterc Nourse b Pegler6     
CV Bakerc Stricker b Pegler10     
NE Haigdid not bat      
JT Hearnedid not bat      
E Mignondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, 51.5 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-36, 3-54, 4-54, 5-55, 6-58, 7-110 (51.5 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nourse17   6300--
Faulkner9   3412--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> HR Murrell (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> FA Tarrant reached 1000 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the South Africans first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive