Derbyshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1912
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th, 25th, 26th June 1912 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA White, H Wood
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 25/0 (Oliver 7*, Cadman 10*)
Close of play day 2No play

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FG Stephensrun out5     
S Kinneirlbw b Cadman0     
C Charlesworthst Humphries b Cadman0     
WG Quaifeb Bracey69     
GW Stephensc Warren b Cadman2     
CS Bakerlbw b Cadman28     
JH Parsonsb Bracey5     
+HW Smithc Bowden b Bracey15     
S Santallc Humphries b Slater7     
T Greeningnot out12     
EF Fieldc Humphries b Bracey10     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 94.5 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-5, 4-30, 5-84, 6-109, 7-136, 8-143, 9-153, 10-168 (94.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cadman28   12384-1
Morton26   12290--
Forrester8   4140--
Warren3   170--
Slater13   4221--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Oliverb Greening25     
SWA Cadmannot out61     
A Mortonb Field8     
A Warrenc and b Quaife29     
*T Forresterc FG Stephens b Quaife0     
+J Humphriesnot out8     
AJ Wooddid not bat      
AG Slaterdid not bat      
J Bowdendid not bat      
GJ Burnhamdid not bat      
FC Braceydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb)16
Total(4 wickets, 66 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-67, 3-128, 4-128
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Santall22   5480--
Greening17   3351--
Field9   0191--
Quaife12   3182--
Charlesworth6   3110--

--> WG Quaife (1) passed 22500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 47
--> CS Baker (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 26
--> HW Smith made his debut in first-class matches
--> HW Smith made his debut in County Championship matches
--> T Greening made his debut in County Championship matches
--> T Greening made his debut in first-class matches
--> SWA Cadman (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive