Argentina v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in South America 1911/12
VenueBuenos Aires Cricket Club Ground, Buenos Aires on 24th, 25th, 26th February 1912 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 210 runs
Umpires[unknown], JO Anderson
ScorerH Waldron
Close of play day 1Argentina (1) 145/4 (Drysdale 13*, Dorning 31*)
Close of play day 2Argentina (2) 17/3 (Brown 2*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJL Hillrun out46     
ER Wilsonc Cowper b Dorning11     
MC Birdc Sheridan b Toulmin74     
LHW Troughtonc Whaley b Toulmin7     
AC MacLarenb Toulmin0     
CE de Traffordb Toulmin6     
EJ Fulcherc Garnett b Dorning51     
HHC Bairdc Whaley b Toulmin17     
CE Hatfeildc Brown b Toulmin0     
+W Findlayc Toulmin b Dorning21     
*Lord Hawkenot out16     
Extras(11 b, 6 lb)17
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-129, 3-137, 4-137, 5-143, 6-180, 7-200, 8-200, 9-231, 10-266 (64.4 ov)
Argentina bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foy22   4730--
Drysdale3   0240--
Toulmin19   1606--
Sheridan6   0280--
Whaley1   040--

Argentina first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NW Jacksonc MacLaren b Fulcher14     
GG Brownb Baird31     
CP Russst Findlay b Hatfeild31     
EMO Toulminc Fulcher b Hatfeild23     
GC Drysdalest +sub (NC Tufnell) b Hatfeild36     
H Dorningc sub (AP Watson-Hutton) b Hill40     
SA Cowperc Wilson b Hatfeild0     
CH Whaleyc Bird b Hatfeild2     
PA Foyc de Trafford b Wilson4     
*+HG Garnettnot out16     
JB Sheridanc sub (AP Watson-Hutton) b Wilson7     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-55, 3-91, 4-108, 5-161, 6-161, 7-167, 8-183, 9-188, 10-206 (56.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fulcher8   0431--
Baird11   2451--
Hatfeild16   2485--
Hill6   0251--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJL Hillb Toulmin17     
ER Wilsonc Garnett b Toulmin16     
MC Birdc sub (CM Horsfall) b Foy61     
LHW Troughtonc Cowper b Foy21     
CE de Traffordb Foy0     
EJ Fulcherb Foy39     
HHC Bairdst Garnett b Foy9     
CE Hatfeildb Toulmin18     
*Lord Hawkeb Toulmin5     
AC MacLarennot out36     
+W Findlayabsent ill
Extras(21 b, 6 lb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-63, 3-107, 4-107, 5-154, 6-183, 7-184, 8-195, 9-250 (59.1 ov)
Argentina bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dorning18   1690--
Foy22   26551-
Whaley5   0230--

Argentina second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NW Jacksonb Wilson8     
GG Brownc sub (AP Watson-Hutton) b Wilson15     
CP Russc and b Hatfeild2     
*+HG Garnettb Hatfeild4     
EMO Toulminc and b Hatfeild10     
GC Drysdalest +sub (NC Tufnell) b Wilson6     
H Dorningc MacLaren b Wilson28     
SA Cowperc and b Wilson8     
PA Foyb Wilson9     
CH Whaleyb Hatfeild8     
JB Sheridannot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-17, 4-39, 5-41, 6-59, 7-67, 8-83, 9-100, 10-100 (43.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fulcher3   150--
Wilson21   7366--

--> EJ Fulcher made his debut in first-class matches
--> GG Brown made his debut in first-class matches
--> CP Russ made his debut in first-class matches
--> GC Drysdale made his debut in first-class matches
--> H Dorning (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> JB Sheridan made his debut in first-class matches
--> MC Bird (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> EMO Toulmin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 2-16)
--> CE Hatfeild achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Argentina first innings (previous best was 4-49)
--> CE Hatfeild reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Argentina second innings

Anderson was assisted as umpire by 'several others'





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive