Leicestershire v Surrey
County Championship 1910
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 25th, 26th, 27th August 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by an innings and 118 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Surrey 1
UmpiresJ Carlin, GP Harrison
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 302/6 (Campbell 31*, Leveson-Gower 11*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 108/4 (Knight 60*, Crawford 17*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodb Platt5     
AE Knightb Smith15     
H Whiteheadb Platt7     
S Coec Ducat b Bird33     
AT Sharpnot out15     
*VFS Crawfordb Platt0     
T Jayesc Campbell b Bird3     
W Shipmanb Platt11     
WE Astilllbw b Platt2     
+J Shieldsc Hayward b Smith1     
W Brownc Strudwick b Smith0     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-27, 3-27, 4-65, 5-65, 6-68, 7-90, 8-92, 9-93, 10-94 (32.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Platt16   4345-1
Bird3   0202--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TW Haywardb Jayes30     
JB Hobbsc Brown b Wood116 135132 
EG Hayesb Astill81     
IPF Campbellc Crawford b Brown51     
A Ducatb Astill0     
MC Birdlbw b Jayes11     
JW Hitchb Jayes8     
*HDG Leveson-Gowerc Whitehead b Brown29     
WC Smithc Knight b Brown6     
GJW Plattnot out6     
+H Strudwickc Knight b Jayes5     
Extras(16 b)16
Total(all out, 88 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-198, 3-249, 4-249, 5-278, 6-298, 7-329, 8-343, 9-349, 10-359 (88 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes22   2714--
Brown20   2843--
Astill25   31232--
Coe9   1190--
Shipman5   0170--
Wood7   1291--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodlbw b Smith8     
AE Knightb Platt73     
H Whiteheadc Strudwick b Smith4     
S Coeb Platt3     
AT Sharpb Smith8     
*VFS Crawfordb Platt18     
T Jayesc Platt b Smith8     
W Shipmanlbw b Smith6     
WE Astillrun out7     
+J Shieldsb Platt0     
W Brownnot out1     
Extras(9 b, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 44 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-35, 3-42, 4-69, 5-110, 6-119, 7-136, 8-136, 9-137, 10-147 (44 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith22   2765--
Platt20   4594-2
Hayes2   110--

--> S Coe (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> W Brown made his debut in first-class matches
--> W Brown made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JB Hobbs (1) passed 9000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 97
--> JB Hobbs (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 67
--> WC Smith reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive