Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1910
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 16th, 17th May 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 1; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresH Bagshaw, H Wood
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (2) 29/1 (Haywood 1*, Seymour 14*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJT Poolc Crawford b Astill43     
GAT Vialsc Wood b Jayes4     
RA Haywoodc Whitehead b Astill4     
SG Smithc Crawford b Jayes4     
GJ Thompsonc Whitehead b Jayes19     
J Seymourb Coe7     
W Eastlbw b Coe0     
JS Dentonlbw b Coe20     
*TE Manningrun out3     
W Wellsb Coe1     
+H Ellisnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb)12
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-37, 3-51, 4-63, 5-74, 6-74, 7-111, 8-111, 9-116, 10-117 (54.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Astill22   8412--
Coe12   5134--
Turner1   080--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodc Pool b Smith17     
AE Knightc Vials b Smith0     
H Whiteheadc Seymour b Thompson2     
RF Turnerlbw b Smith16     
AT Sharpb Smith11     
S Coeb Smith9     
VFS Crawfordc Ellis b Smith36     
T Jayesc Manning b Wells12     
*AG Hazlerigglbw b Smith3     
WE Astillnot out12     
+J Shieldsc Thompson b East6     
Extras(8 b, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-29, 4-41, 5-61, 6-70, 7-113, 8-113, 9-123, 10-135 (54.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson14   4401-1
Smith27   11397--
Wells4   1211--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GAT Vialslbw b Astill8     
J Seymourc Shields b Jayes14     
RA Haywoodb Jayes19     
CJT Poolrun out9     
GJ Thompsonc Whitehead b Wood27     
SG Smithlbw b Jayes12     
W Eastc Sharp b Jayes0     
JS Dentonlbw b Jayes3     
*TE Manningc and b Wood5     
W Wellsnot out8     
+H Ellisc Whitehead b Wood0     
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)19
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-33, 3-64, 4-64, 5-81, 6-88, 7-91, 8-107, 9-122, 10-124 (58.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayes23   9395--
Astill17   4491-1
Coe13   5160--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodc Vials b Thompson28     
AE Knightlbw b Smith12     
H Whiteheadc and b Wells41     
RF Turnernot out11     
AT Sharpnot out7     
S Coedid not bat      
VFS Crawforddid not bat      
T Jayesdid not bat      
*AG Hazleriggdid not bat      
WE Astilldid not bat      
+J Shieldsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 46.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-53, 3-88
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson15   5241-1
Smith19   7311--
East2   070--
Wells8   2331-1

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> RA Haywood (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in County Championship matches
--> SG Smith reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive