Warwickshire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueSandwell Park, West Bromwich on 14th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresRD Froggatt, NJ Llong

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IR Bellrun out (Qureshi)5252917-100.00
GG Waggb Wright1617211194.12
MM Alic Rankin b Wright042--0.00
*DP Ostlerb Rankin1819182-94.74
+KJ Piperc Morgan b Rankin7991-77.78
IJ Westwoodnot out3738544-97.37
NS Pooniab Savill011--0.00
NS Tahirrun out (Wright)6441-150.00
T Meesb Wright023--0.00
JE Anyonnot out255--40.00
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 108 minutes, 25 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Wagg), 2-38 (Ali), 3-61 (Ostler), 4-69 (Piper), 5-131 (Bell), 6-131 (Poonia), 7-138 (Tahir), 8-143 (Mees)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts5   0240-1-4.80
Wright5   13431-10.006.80
Savill5   0411--30.008.20
Rankin5   11621-15.003.20
Richards5   02901--5.80

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Richardsrun out (Wagg)2934542185.29
BJ Duncanb Tahir2227373181.48
EJG Morganc Tahir b Anyon2240332155.00
*+DC Nashrun out (Ostler)912261-75.00
SM Butlerlbw b Anyon5551-100.00
FI Qureshirun out (Piper)71218--58.33
CT Peploenot out25172131147.06
MM Bettsnot out8362-266.67
TE Savilldid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
WB Rankindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 103 minutes, 24.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Duncan), 2-83 (Richards), 3-100 (Morgan), 4-107 (Butler), 5-108 (Nash), 6-131 (Qureshi)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mees4   033011-8.25
Wagg3   018021-6.00
Tahir3   02512-18.008.33
Richardson5   240---0.80
Anyon4   0162--12.004.00
Westwood1   030---3.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 25 overs per side

Play started at 3.28 due to rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive