Yorkshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (A Zone)
VenueThe Playing Field, Stamford Bridge on 13th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsYorkshire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresMC Armitage, JW Lloyds
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), HD Galley (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Stubbings b Walker9     
RM Pyrahlbw b Gunter18     
MJ Lumbc Walker b Warren41     
JJ Sayersrun out43     
*+RJ Blakeyc Spendlove b Needham59     
VJ Cravenst Goddard b Needham14     
AKD Graynot out12     
JAR Blainnot out26     
MAK Lawsondid not bat      
ND Thornicroftdid not bat      
DO Conwaydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-59, 3-77, 4-172, 5-192, 6-203
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker4   02512-24.006.25
Gunter9   04712-54.005.22
Warren10   13112-60.003.10
Paget10   03801--3.80
Khan10   14801--4.80
Needham7   0412--21.005.86

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Selwoodlbw b Thornicroft5     
AI Gaitc Blakey b Craven99     
*SD Stubbingsb Blain6     
RM Khanc Lumb b Conway26     
BL Spendlovec Sayers b Pyrah29     
J Needhamc Blakey b Pyrah7     
+LJ Goddardc Blakey b Blain3     
NEL Gunterc Lumb b Thornicroft15     
NGE Walkerc Blakey b Craven0     
CD Pagetnot out14     
AC Warrennot out7     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 17 w, 12 pen)36
Total(9 wickets, 48 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-33, 3-87, 4-151, 5-174, 6-181, 7-201, 8-201, 9-219
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain10   12923-30.002.90
Thornicroft10   15225-30.005.20
Conway5   02412-30.004.80
Craven9   02923-27.003.22
Gray3   0270-1-9.00
Lawson5   0400---8.00
Pyrah6   02924-18.004.83

Derbyshire were awarded 12 penalty runs when Yorkshire failed to bowl their overs sufficiently quickly.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive