Middlesex v Derbyshire
totesport League 2004 (Division 2)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 11th July 2004 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 9 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, R Palmer
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), MJ Smith (Middlesex)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CWG Bassanob Hayward1430292-46.67
J Mossc Hutton b Klusener1937612-51.35
JDC Bryantc Shah b Hayward3129--25.00
Hasan Adnanc Hayward b Dalrymple57991103-57.58
DK Taylorc Weekes b Cook2945582164.44
*+LD Suttonc Klusener b Dalrymple172128-180.95
G Welchb Hayward99121-100.00
DR Hewsonc Hutton b Hayward121--50.00
AG Bothanot out7911--77.78
MA Sheikhnot out564--83.33
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 8 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Bassano), 2-37 (Bryant), 3-48 (Moss), 4-117 (Taylor), 5-157 (Sutton), 6-161 (Hasan Adnan), 7-163 (Hewson), 8-173 (Welch)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Keegan3   0702--2.33
Cook9   03811-54.004.22
Hayward8   12141-12.002.62
Klusener9   03713-54.004.11
Weekes9   13701--4.11
Dalrymple7   0292--21.004.14

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesnot out801201329-66.67
BL Huttonc Taylor b Botha3457596-59.65
*AJ Straussnot out5956726-105.36
OA Shahdid not bat      
JWM Dalrympledid not bat      
NRD Comptondid not bat      
L Klusenerdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
M Haywarddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 132 minutes, 38.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Hutton)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch9   23301--3.67
Moss9   2370---4.11
Sheikh3   02201--7.33
Mohammad Ali4   0300---7.50
Botha9   1361--54.004.00
Hasan Adnan2   080---4.00

--> DK Taylor made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Hasan Adnan passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive