Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (D Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 9th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsKent Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresRJ Bailey, KA Say
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), AE Choat (Essex Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Fultonc Pettini b Hatch17     
ET Smithc Bopara b Hatch9     
Arfan Akramb Middlebrook27     
+NJ O'Brienc Chopra b Clarke93     
RS Ferleyc Cook b Clarke64     
MM Patelc Pettini b Clarke0     
JP Smithc Bopara b Cowan16     
DA Stiffc Bopara b Clarke7     
RH Josephnot out5     
SMJ Cusdennot out4     
BP Entacottdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-26, 3-112, 4-184, 5-185, 6-240, 7-245, 8-256
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowan10   15512-60.005.50
Hatch10   1392--30.003.90
Clarke10   0494--15.004.90
Bopara7   05402--7.71
Middlebrook10   03311-60.003.30
Sharif3   0180---6.00

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AN Cookc O'Brien b Joseph39     
GD Jamesc O'Brien b Joseph45     
RS Boparac Stiff b Ferley33     
+ML Pettinist O'Brien b Patel14     
JD Middlebrooknot out66     
AP Cowanc O'Brien b Joseph40     
V Chopranot out2     
ZK Sharifdid not bat      
NR Prowtingdid not bat      
AJ Clarkedid not bat      
NG Hatchdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 14 w)23
Total(5 wickets, 46.1 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-132, 3-152, 4-152, 5-245
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stiff8   05003--6.25
Cusden6   03215-36.005.33
Joseph10   16426-30.006.40
Entacott4   0250---6.25
Ferley10   0441--60.004.40

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Essex Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive