Worcestershire v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2004
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 7th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka A won by 6 wickets
UmpiresNGC Cowley, IJ Gould

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Petersb Prasad1627383-59.26
SC Moorest Jayawardene b Lokuarachchi9113116610-69.47
*BF Smithst Jayawardene b Lokuarachchi2226315-84.62
Kadeer Alirun out4861795-78.69
GJ Battynot out2644363-59.09
SM Daviesnot out1212221-100.00
+DJ Pipedid not bat      
Kabir Alidid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 17 w)30
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Peters), 2-76 (Smith), 3-196 (Kadeer Ali), 4-209 (Moore)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando9   149041-5.44
Dias9   15104--5.67
Prasad10   0501--60.005.00
Lokuarachchi10   0222--30.002.20
Kandamby9   04802--5.33
Jayantha3   0130---4.33

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Jayanthanot out147137174212107.30
DA Gunawardenelbw b Kabir Ali1117252-64.71
GI Danielb Malik3753863-69.81
*J Mubarakrun out51415--35.71
SHT Kandambyb Kabir Ali2226352184.62
MK Gajanayakenot out5961-55.56
+HAPW Jayawardenedid not bat      
WJMR Diasdid not bat      
MTT Mirandodid not bat      
KS Lokuarachchidid not bat      
KTGD Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 20 w)22
Total(4 wickets, 42.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Gunawardene), 2-153 (Daniel), 3-170 (Mubarak), 4-232 (Kandamby)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason10   05306--5.30
Kabir Ali9.40702--29.007.24
Malik7   03211-42.004.57
Wigley7   05603--8.00
Batty9   13602--4.00

--> SC Moore passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> WS Jayantha 100 in 107 balls, 124 minutes with 16 fours
--> WS Jayantha passed his previous highest score of 108 in ListA matches
--> SM Davies made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive