Dorset v Wiltshire
MCCA Knock-Out Trophy 2004 (Third Round)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 4th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWiltshire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJ Ilott, CT Puckett
ScorersC Drew, S Rice

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Treagusc Baqar Rizvi b Nash7      
NJ Thurgoodc Perrin b Nash6      
+CL Parkc Bates b Sharpe9      
PJ Deakinc Shardlow b Sharpe1      
DJ Cowleyc Budd b Sharpe4      
BJ Lawesrun out30      
*TCZ Lambb Hibberd25      
TC Hicksc Perrin b Coles3      
DA Kidnerc Shardlow b Hibberd1      
RW Pineoc Sharpe b Coles4      
RC Kitzingernot out0      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 26.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-25, 3-25, 4-29, 5-32, 6-75, 7-80, 8-85, 9-94, 10-96 (26.1 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharpe6   0243--
Nash6   1212--
Hibberd6   2142--
Bedbrook4   0210--

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Batesnot out33      
*RJ Rowec Cowley b Hicks23      
CRJ Buddnot out30      
Baqar Rizvidid not bat      
MS Colesdid not bat      
SM Perrindid not bat      
RD Bedbrookdid not bat      
TJ Sharpedid not bat      
+TN Shardlowdid not bat      
KJ Nashdid not bat      
J Hibberddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 20.1 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Rowe)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pineo6   0290--
Kitzinger4   0170--
Hicks6   2241--
Kidner3   0110--
Cowley1   0120--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> BJ Lawes passed his previous highest score of 28 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> CRJ Budd made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MS Coles made his debut for Wiltshire in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TJ Sharpe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Dorset innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive