Yorkshire v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2004
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 3rd July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka A won by 7 wickets
UmpiresGI Burgess, JH Evans

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Woodb Kulasekara1322202-59.09
AW Galec Jayawardene b Mirando21627--12.50
PA Jaquesb Kulasekara797210071109.72
MJ Lumbc Jayawardene b Prasad0711--0.00
VJ Cravenc Jayawardene b Prasad198--11.11
AKD Grayb Prasad2811--25.00
+I Dawoodrun out2238511-57.89
RKJ Dawsonnot out2422271-109.09
CEW Silverwoodnot out26191831136.84
JAR Blaindid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 7 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Wood), 2-20 (Gale), 3-24 (Lumb), 4-36 (Craven), 5-51 (Gray), 6-125 (Dawood), 7-136 (Jaques)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando7   02615-42.003.71
Kulasekara7   1342--21.004.86
Prasad7   1313-314.004.43
Ramyakumara6   03201--5.33
Lokuarachchi5   0290---5.80
Jayantha2   0170---8.50
Mubarak1   0100---10.00

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Jayanthac Wood b Craven3129414-106.90
DA Gunawardenelbw b Gray6169815288.41
GI Danielb Gray3043503-69.77
*J Mubaraknot out2430282-80.00
SHT Kandambynot out1919163-100.00
+HAPW Jayawardenedid not bat      
WMG Ramyakumaradid not bat      
KS Lokuarachchidid not bat      
MTT Mirandodid not bat      
KMDN Kulasekaradid not bat      
KTGD Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 31 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Jayantha), 2-129 (Gunawardene), 3-142 (Daniel)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood4   037021-9.25
Blain6   0350---5.83
Kirby4   0250-3-6.25
Craven2   0151--12.007.50
Dawson7   0310---4.43
Gray7   12922-21.004.14
Wood1   050---5.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> PA Jaques passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive