Leicestershire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 28th June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 72 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresD Johnson, MJ Kitchen
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), AP Jones (Middlesex Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NRD Comptonc Ferraby b Maunders34     
BJ Duncanc Thomas b Masters26     
EJG Morganc Maunders b Masters70     
DC Nashc Sadler b Liddle31     
+BJM Scottb Dakin55     
AD Poynternot out10     
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
WB Rankindid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
*JC Pooleydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)27
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-79, 3-160, 4-214, 5-253 (50 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dakin9   05312154.005.89
Liddle8   12812148.003.50
Masters9   14422-27.004.89
Maunders10   04114-60.004.10
Broad6   14002--6.67
Walker8   04102--5.12

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Dakinc Nash b Rankin102021  50.00
RS Clintonc Morgan b Duncan335579  60.00
JL Sadlerc Scott b Whelan253960  64.10
JK Maundersst Scott b Peploe122637  46.15
DG Brandyc Morgan b Duncan055  0.00
NJ Ferrabyc Wright b Duncan21615  12.50
+AC Thomaslbw b Rankin234038  57.50
DD Mastersc and b Rankin333544  94.29
SCJ Broadc Nash b Wright192331  82.61
GW Walkerrun out225  100.00
CJ Liddlenot out398  33.33
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Dakin), 2-77, 3-77, 4-78, 5-89, 6-98, 7-140, 8-162, 9-169, 10-181 (44.1 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rankin10   0463--20.004.60
Whelan7   2251--42.003.57
Duncan9   0423--18.004.67
Peploe10   0331--60.003.30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive