Essex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (D Zone)
VenueDick Patmore Memorial Ground, Wickford on 28th June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RR Kilby
ScorersCA Booth, AE Choat

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JC Tredwelllbw b McCoubrey11      
JL Denlylbw b Bishop12      
MJ Denningtonb Bishop5      
Arfan Akramc Swainland b Hatch1      
JP Smithb Bishop0      
A Khannot out83      
KJF Jonesc James b Sharif24      
RH Josephc Batticciotto b Cook21      
+RL Piesleyc Swainland b Hatch5      
DA Stiffc Cook b Hatch0      
A Sheriyarnot out8      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-32, 3-38, 4-42, 5-42, 6-89, 7-139, 8-152, 9-152
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   22235-
McCoubrey7   038122
Hatch10   2383--
Batticciotto8   13301-
Sharif10   1271--
Cook5   02511-

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AN Cooknot out85      
GC Batticciottoc Denly b Dennington10      
V Chopralbw b Tredwell21      
ML Pettininot out45      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
JE Bishopdid not bat      
ZK Sharifdid not bat      
GD Jamesdid not bat      
+CJ Swainlanddid not bat      
NG Hatchdid not bat      
AGAM McCoubreydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 19 w)33
Total(2 wickets, 37 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Batticciotto), 2-93 (Chopra)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar2   017031
Dennington8   14614-
Khan7   142034
Stiff3   03301-
Joseph5   11503-
Tredwell7   0191--
Denly4   01201-
Jones1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive