Kent Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 2004
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 22nd, 23rd April 2004 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersKent Second XI: 11; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Halliday, B Hulks
ScorerCN Rawson
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Snellb Dennington5      
DM Rushbrookc Farbrace b McGarry88      
DLS van Bungec Farbrace b Ferley13      
WRS Gidmanlbw b Cusden24      
DJG Sammyc Farbrace b Cusden4      
FA Klokkerlbw b Dennington1      
S O'Brienb McGarry9      
KJ O'Brienc O'Brien b McGarry0      
TJ Howesc O'Brien b McGarry7      
JC Thorpeb Loudon3      
BS Hoopernot out0      
LRPL Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 72 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Snell), 2-68 (van Bunge), 3-128, 4-134, 5-135, 6-144, 7-144, 8-151, 9-161, 10-161 (72 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennington14   5362--
McGarry14   5264-2
Cusden14   24222-
Patel9   2250--
Ferley18   8251--
Loudon3   041--

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Chambersc Klokker b Hooper11      
AGR Loudonst Snell b Gidman142      
RS Ferleyc Howes b Rushbrook22      
MJ Denningtonst Snell b Howes30      
NJ O'Brienc S O'Brien b Gidman44      
MM Patelc Snell b Rushbrook19      
JL Denlynot out44      
RL Piesleyc sub b Thorpe7      
SMJ Cusdennot out6      
P Farbracedid not bat      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)12
Total(7 wickets, declared, 87 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Chambers), 2-105 (Ferley), 3-194, 4-258, 5-259, 6-309, 7-318
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sammy17   5430-5
Rushbrook17   64522-
Hooper5   0311--
Thorpe10   1551--
Howes16   1591-2
Taylor8   1460--
Gidman13   2422--
KJ O'Brien1   0130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive