Sialkot v Hyderabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2003/04
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th April 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 7 wickets
PointsSialkot 0; Hyderabad 6
UmpiresRiazuddin, Shakeel Khan
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 14/0 (Akram Khan 4*, Abid Ali 5*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 346/8 (Wahab Riaz 34*, Kashif Ali 4*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 128/2 (Akram Khan 64*, Shahid Qambrani 29*; 31 overs)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedc Faisal Athar b Kashif Raza21723-- 
Fahad Liaqatb Wahab Riaz2236753- 
Faisal Khanc Faisal Athar b Kashif Pervez7911516912- 
Shahid Yousufc Kashif Raza b Wahab Riaz3148516- 
Shehzad Malikrun out7688118121 
Kamran Younisc Pir Zulfiqar b Wahab Riaz71668492 
Abdur Rehmanlbw b Abid Ali012-- 
*+Khalid Mahmoodb Wahab Riaz68698993 
Zahid Saeedrun out31013-- 
Jaffar Nazirc Kashif Ali b Wahab Riaz42404962 
Adnan Farooqnot out112-- 
Extras(9 b, 13 lb, 2 nb)24
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)419
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-55, 3-106, 4-184, 5-274, 6-275, 7-325, 8-342, 9-418, 10-419 (81.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza13   3561--
Kashif Pervez8   2291-1
Wahab Riaz21.321145--
Kashif Ali4   0250-1
Pir Zulfiqar12   1520--
Abid Ali7   1411--
Rizwan Ahmed10   0490--
Faisal Athar6   2310--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanc Khalid Mahmood b Zahid Saeed1024361- 
Abid Alic Khalid Mahmood b Jaffar Nazir936521- 
+Hanif Malikb Zahid Saeed6912819092 
*Faisal Atharlbw b Jaffar Nazir126123193201 
Shahid Qambranilbw b Abdur Rehman753701- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Zahid Saeed48829941 
Pir Zulfiqarc Shehzad Malik b Zahid Saeed20701022- 
Kashif Razac Khalid Mahmood b Zahid Saeed022-- 
Wahab Riazc Abdur Rehman b Jaffar Nazir6210212771 
Kashif Alic Khalid Mahmood b Adnan Farooq1617353- 
Kashif Perveznot out31139-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 107.2 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-28, 3-215, 4-232, 5-256, 6-298, 7-298, 8-330, 9-360, 10-390 (107.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir20.24563-1
Zahid Saeed32   2121551
Adnan Farooq14   2741-1
Abdur Rehman29   6911--
Faisal Naved3   0130-1
Kamran Younis9   3240--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedlbw b Kashif Raza41013-- 
Fahad Liaqatc and b Wahab Riaz1023401- 
Faisal Khanc Kashif Pervez b Kashif Raza1939792- 
Shahid Yousufb Wahab Riaz1410-- 
Shehzad Malikc Kashif Raza b Wahab Riaz2529355- 
Kamran Younisb Kashif Raza40631146- 
Abdur Rehmanb Wahab Riaz41214-- 
*+Khalid Mahmoodlbw b Wahab Riaz4744616- 
Zahid Saeednot out1227432- 
Jaffar Nazirc Pir Zulfiqar b Wahab Riaz4451- 
Adnan Farooqc Hanif Malik b Kashif Raza045-- 
Extras(15 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-23, 3-25, 4-67, 5-69, 6-81, 7-153, 8-179, 9-184, 10-189 (42.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza17.32564-1
Kashif Ali2   040--
Wahab Riaz19   2766--
Kashif Pervez4   0340-3

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanlbw b Jaffar Nazir801081896- 
Abid Alilbw b Zahid Saeed069-- 
*Faisal Atharc Khalid Mahmood b Adnan Farooq2424375- 
Shahid Qambraninot out611161656- 
Rizwan Ahmednot out3632437- 
+Hanif Malikdid not bat      
Pir Zulfiqardid not bat      
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Kashif Alidid not bat      
Kashif Pervezdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 46.2 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-55, 3-157
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adnan Farooq10   1511-2
Zahid Saeed13   1691-3
Jaffar Nazir10   0401-1
Faisal Naved9.21420-3
Abdur Rehman4   090--

--> Fahad Liaqat (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Shehzad Malik (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> Kamran Younis (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> Hanif Malik (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Athar (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 98
--> Wahab Riaz (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Fahad Liaqat made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Zahid Saeed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> Adnan Farooq made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Kashif Ali made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Pir Zulfiqar made his debut for Hyderabad in first-class matches
--> Adnan Farooq made his debut for Sialkot in first-class matches
--> Wahab Riaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 4-97)
--> Wahab Riaz achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings
--> Wahab Riaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot second innings (previous best was 5-114)
--> Kashif Raza reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Sialkot second innings
--> Zahid Saeed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hyderabad second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive