Sialkot v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2003/04
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th March 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 6 runs
PointsSialkot 0; Rawalpindi 6
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeAzmat Rana
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 70/3 (Mohammad Ayub 22*, Kamran Younis 20*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 126/3 (Afaq Raheem 55*, Bilal Asad 0*; 41 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 51/2 (Faisal Khan 1*, Mohammad Ayub 4*; 17 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Naeemc Mohammad Islam b Jaffar Nazir01120   
Afaq Raheemc Mohammad Islam b Sarfraz Ahmed306278   
Sohail Nasirc Mohammad Ayub b Tahir Mughal275284   
Atif Ashrafc Mohammad Islam b Sarfraz Ahmed41113   
*Bilal Asadlbw b Abdur Rehman214142   
Sheraz Khalidc Abdur Rehman b Sarfraz Ahmed315879   
Alamgir Khanc sub b Abdur Rehman069   
+Mohammad Shehbazc Shehzad Malik b Sarfraz Ahmed215964   
Najaf Shahnot out123556   
Rizwan Akbarc Kamran Younis b Tahir Mughal112227   
Saad Altafc Abdur Rehman b Tahir Mughal021   
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-56, 3-68, 4-70, 5-104, 6-112, 7-128, 8-143, 9-170, 10-170 (59.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir15   247111
Tahir Mughal12.43493--
Sarfraz Ahmed18   5384--
Faisal Naved3   1100--
Abdur Rehman11   5152--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Navedc Sohail Nasir b Najaf Shah41417   
Sufyan Munirc Sheraz Khalid b Saad Altaf124575   
Faisal Khanc Mohammad Shehbaz b Najaf Shah027   
Mohammad Ayubc Babar Naeem b Sheraz Khalid88223294   
Kamran Younisc Bilal Asad b Rizwan Akbar245165   
Shehzad Malikc Mohammad Shehbaz b Bilal Asad4580112   
*Tahir Mughalc Mohammad Shehbaz b Alamgir Khan41115   
+Mohammad Islamc Babar Naeem b Alamgir Khan014   
Abdur Rehmanc Mohammad Shehbaz b Alamgir Khan042   
Jaffar Nazirnot out113542   
Sarfraz Ahmedc Sohail Nasir b Sheraz Khalid021   
Extras(4 lb, 20 nb)24
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-15, 3-38, 4-83, 5-166, 6-177, 7-177, 8-177, 9-212, 10-212 (74.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Najaf Shah17   2362-5
Rizwan Akbar14   2471-5
Saad Altaf19   5671-7
Alamgir Khan13   4223--
Bilal Asad9   4291--
Sheraz Khalid2.4072-3

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Nasirc Kamran Younis b Abdur Rehman276888   
Afaq Raheemc and b Abdur Rehman71186272   
Babar Naeemc Mohammad Ayub b Abdur Rehman011   
Atif Ashrafc and b Kamran Younis415564   
*Bilal Asadrun out63120184   
Sheraz Khalidb Kamran Younis125469   
+Mohammad Shehbazlbw b Sarfraz Ahmed226190   
Alamgir Khanrun out4284121   
Najaf Shahb Jaffar Nazir333355   
Rizwan Akbarc Sufyan Munir b Tahir Mughal71326   
Saad Altafnot out413   
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 111.2 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-56, 3-119, 4-181, 5-221, 6-221, 7-276, 8-321, 9-340, 10-348 (111.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir29   681118
Tahir Mughal24.25951--
Sarfraz Ahmed20   7411--
Abdur Rehman28   6873--
Kamran Younis4   1122--
Faisal Naved6   1150--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sufyan Munirc Atif Ashraf b Najaf Shah224853   
Kamran Younisc Mohammad Shehbaz b Saad Altaf213357   
Faisal Khanc Mohammad Shehbaz b Bilal Asad74169   
Mohammad Ayubc Mohammad Shehbaz b Bilal Asad143957   
Faisal Navedc Sohail Nasir b Saad Altaf73142175   
*Tahir Mughalc and b Bilal Asad81827   
Shehzad Malikc Afaq Raheem b Saad Altaf64112149   
Abdur Rehmanc Mohammad Shehbaz b Najaf Shah3070100   
+Mohammad Islamc Babar Naeem b Bilal Asad73674   
Jaffar Nazirb Bilal Asad81012   
Sarfraz Ahmednot out12612   
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)34
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-46, 3-73, 4-74, 5-86, 6-222, 7-240, 8-272, 9-282, 10-300 (90.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Najaf Shah29.310622-2
Rizwan Akbar8   03901-
Saad Altaf21   461316
Bilal Asad12   5375--
Alamgir Khan14   2530--
Sheraz Khalid6   0320-4

--> Afaq Raheem (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Sohail Nasir made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rizwan Akbar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ayub (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Najaf Shah (2) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> Tahir Mughal (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Bilal Asad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot second innings (previous best was 4-17)
--> Saad Altaf achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot second innings (previous best was 2-78)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive