Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueComilla Stadium, Comilla on 23rd, 24th, 25th February 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSylhet Division won by 10 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 0; Sylhet Division 6
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Manzur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 53/2 (Parvez Ahmed 12*, Sadiqur Rahman 9*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 117/7 (Ahsanullah Hasan 25*, Gazi Alamgir 0*; 36 overs)

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Nasirul Alam b Jakwan Ahmed620231- 
Masumud Dowlab Nabil Samad56831169- 
Gazi Salahuddinrun out (Sadiqur Rahman)102031-- 
Faisal Hossainlbw b Rezaul Haque1124402- 
*Azam Iqbalc Jumma Abbas b Nabil Samad126172-- 
Sabbir Khanc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad2460634- 
+Mostafa Azizc Rana Miah b Imtiaz Hossain365-- 
Ahsanullah Hasannot out1249651- 
Gazi Alamgirlbw b Rezaul Haque1239361- 
Yasin Arafatc Jumma Abbas b Sadiqur Rahman1910-- 
Debabrata Paulc Rana Miah b Sadiqur Rahman21212-- 
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)21
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Anisul Hakim, 5.1 ov), 2-32 (Gazi Salahuddin, 11.4 ov), 3-76 (Faisal Hossain, 20.1 ov), 4-95 (Masumud Dowla, 26.4 ov), 5-136 (Azam Iqbal, 42.1 ov), 6-139 (Mostafa Aziz, 43.4 ov), 7-141 (Sabbir Khan, 44.3 ov), 8-165 (Gazi Alamgir, 56.6 ov), 9-166 (Yasin Arafat, 59.2 ov), 10-170 (Debabrata Paul, 63.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rezaul Haque14   5302--
Jakwan Ahmed8   04213-
Nabil Samad21   4353-4
Imtiaz Hossain15   3461--
Sadiqur Rahman5.1332--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Masumud Dowla b Debabrata Paul2338614- 
Golam Rahmanb Gazi Alamgir88242- 
*Parvez Ahmedrun out401071286- 
Sadiqur Rahmanb Gazi Alamgir1024341- 
Nasirul Alamb Yasin Arafat46525262 
Golam Mawlab Ahsanullah Hasan1652492- 
Rezaul Haqueb Yasin Arafat529412281 
Rana Miahlbw b Faisal Hossain3659685- 
+Jumma Abbasb Faisal Hossain131826-- 
Jakwan Ahmedb Yasin Arafat1015221- 
Nabil Samadnot out21211-- 
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(all out, 79 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Golam Rahman, 3.5 ov), 2-37 (Imtiaz Hossain, 10.4 ov), 3-60 (Sadiqur Rahman, 20.2 ov), 4-135 (Nasirul Alam, 36.2 ov), 5-137 (Parvez Ahmed, 40.3 ov), 6-164 (Golam Mawla, 51.4 ov), 7-239 (Rana Miah, 69.1 ov), 8-250 (Rezaul Haque, 72.5 ov), 9-265 (Jumma Abbas, 75.3 ov), 10-271 (Jakwan Ahmed, 79 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Debabrata Paul14   2461-3
Gazi Alamgir9   0312--
Ahsanullah Hasan22   7661-2
Yasin Arafat19   2633--
Faisal Hossain7   2282--
Sabbir Khan8   2270--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimb Rezaul Haque11210-- 
Masumud Dowlac Parvez Ahmed b Imtiaz Hossain1829553- 
Gazi Salahuddinc and b Rezaul Haque022-- 
Faisal Hossainc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad4351797- 
Sabbir Khanb Sadiqur Rahman723331- 
Ahsanullah Hasanst Jumma Abbas b Nabil Samad5193855- 
+Mostafa Azizlbw b Sadiqur Rahman134-- 
Yasin Arafatc Sadiqur Rahman b Nabil Samad532311- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out1634422- 
Debabrata Paulc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad022-- 
*Azam Iqbalabsent hurt
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Anisul Hakim, 2.3 ov), 2-5 (Gazi Salahuddin, 2.5 ov), 3-44 (Masumud Dowla, 10.4 ov), 4-72 (Sabbir Khan, 18.6 ov), 5-74 (Faisal Hossain, 19.4 ov), 6-77 (Mostafa Aziz, 20.5 ov), 7-105 (Yasin Arafat, 31.2 ov), 8-163 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 45.6 ov), 9-163 (Debabrata Paul, 46.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rezaul Haque7   1322--
Jakwan Ahmed4   01501-
Nabil Samad15.44214-1
Imtiaz Hossain5   0251--
Sadiqur Rahman10   0312--
Rana Miah2   020--
Nasirul Alam3   0180--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainnot out2646464- 
*Parvez Ahmednot out3347465- 
Golam Rahmandid not bat      
Sadiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Nasirul Alamdid not bat      
Golam Mawladid not bat      
Rana Miahdid not bat      
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
+Jumma Abbasdid not bat      
Jakwan Ahmeddid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(no wicket, 15.3 overs)64
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Debabrata Paul1   070--
Gazi Alamgir3   0200--
Sabbir Khan7   0180--
Yasin Arafat4   2100--
Faisal Hossain0.3040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Masumud Dowla (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> Rana Miah (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive