Barisal Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 23rd, 24th, 25th February 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by an innings and 25 runs
PointsBarisal Division 0; Dhaka Division 6
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Samiur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 26/3 (Imran Ahmed 21*, Nasiruddin Faruque 2*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 126/4 (Nahidul Haque 35*, Sajib Miah 0*; 40 overs)
Man of the MatchSanwar Hossain

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjad Ahmedc Ali Arman b Ishraq Sonet3251746- 
Moniruzzamanc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin2237585- 
Mehrab Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Ishraq Sonet410191- 
*Sanwar Hossainb Sajib Miah53971028- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Tariqul Islam95119118131 
Saqib Razzaklbw b Ishraq Sonet2933366- 
Niamur Rashidrun out1520283- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out5284909- 
Arafat Sunnynot out4372785- 
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
Shahriar Hasandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, declared, 87 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Moniruzzaman, 13.3 ov), 2-58 (Sajjad Ahmed, 16.1 ov), 3-59 (Mehrab Hossain, 16.4 ov), 4-159 (Sanwar Hossain, 49.5 ov), 5-223 (Jahangir Alam, 54.4 ov), 6-246 (Saqib Razzak, 56.5 ov), 7-256 (Niamur Rashid, 81.6 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ishraq Sonet14   1553--
Arafat Salahuddin10   1391--
Ali Arman24   5900--
Tariqul Islam24   5971-1
Towhid Hossain1   050--
Sajib Miah2   0131--
Nahidul Haque5   0240--
Imran Ahmed4   390--
Nasiruddin Faruque3   0140--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedc Jahangir Alam b Shahriar Hasan2141634- 
Fazle Mahmudc Niamur Rashid b Shahriar Hasan0110-- 
Nahidul Haquest Sajjad Kadir b Elias Sunny1411-- 
Sajib Miahb Shahriar Hasan01011-- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Niamur Rashid b Elias Sunny1837562- 
Towhid Hossainc and b Sanwar Hossain591121358- 
Arafat Salahuddinb Arafat Sunny1022262- 
Ishraq Sonetc Sanwar Hossain b Arafat Sunny01210-- 
+Shahin Hossainc Jahangir Alam b Sanwar Hossain4080916- 
Ali Armanc Sajjad Kadir b Sanwar Hossain825271- 
Tariqul Islamnot out025-- 
Extras(3 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Fazle Mahmud, 1.1 ov), 2-17 (Nahidul Haque, 3.3 ov), 3-21 (Sajib Miah, 6.1 ov), 4-29 (Imran Ahmed, 12.3 ov), 5-50 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 17.5 ov), 6-68 (Arafat Salahuddin, 25.5 ov), 7-70 (Ishraq Sonet, 28.6 ov), 8-144 (Towhid Hossain, 49.3 ov), 9-160 (Shahin Hossain, 55.6 ov), 10-161 (Ali Arman, 57.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid7   021013
Shahriar Hasan11   3223--
Elias Sunny17   3562--
Arafat Sunny15   4332--
Mehrab Hossain2   0120--
Sanwar Hossain5.11173--

Barisal Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedc Arafat Sunny b Elias Sunny2560805- 
Tariqul Islamb Niamur Rashid55161- 
Fazle Mahmudb Mehrab Hossain1530493- 
Nahidul Haquec Saqib Razzak b Arafat Sunny47931208- 
Nasiruddin Faruquelbw b Sanwar Hossain3766906- 
Sajib Miahrun out1443463- 
Ali Armanlbw b Sanwar Hossain23437-- 
Arafat Salahuddinlbw b Arafat Sunny01620-- 
+Shahin Hossainlbw b Sanwar Hossain221-- 
Towhid Hossainlbw b Sajjad Ahmed519281- 
Ishraq Sonetnot out01920-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Tariqul Islam, 2.4 ov), 2-45 (Fazle Mahmud, 14.5 ov), 3-57 (Imran Ahmed, 17.2 ov), 4-126 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 39.5 ov), 5-148 (Nahidul Haque), 6-158 (Sajib Miah, 54.2 ov), 7-158 (Ali Arman, 57.2 ov), 8-160 (Shahin Hossain, 57.4 ov), 9-160 (Arafat Salahuddin, 58.3 ov), 10-166 (Towhid Hossain, 64.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid9   1271--
Shahriar Hasan6   190--
Sajjad Ahmed1.2081-1
Elias Sunny9   0261--
Mehrab Hossain5   3812-
Sanwar Hossain16   8353--
Arafat Sunny18   5422--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Saqib Razzak made his debut in first-class matches
--> Fazle Mahmud made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sajib Miah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ishraq Sonet made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahin Hossain (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> Shahriar Hasan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 3-36)
--> Sanwar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 3-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive