Rajshahi Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueCricket Garden, Rangpur on 7th, 8th February 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 8 wickets
PointsRajshahi Division 6; Dhaka Division 0
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 113/6 (Ashraful Islam 13*, Mahbub Alam 7*; 42.6 overs)
Man of the MatchSaifullah Khan

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Golam Mortaza b Mohammad Shahzada22554-- 
Mehrab Hossainc Golam Mortaza b Shafaq Al Zabir92430-- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Saifullah Khan15731133- 
Halim Shahc Nuruzzaman b Shafaq Al Zabir21318-- 
+Mazharul Haqueb Mohammad Shahzada718221- 
*Khaled Mahmudb Saifullah Khan101825-1 
Arafat Sunnyc and b Saifullah Khan94573-- 
Niamur Rashidb Saifullah Khan81115-- 
Fahim Muntasirc and b Imran Parvez1323292- 
Elias Sunnynot out31014-- 
Ashraful Khanc Shafaq Al Zabir b Saifullah Khan11010-- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Mehrab Hossain, 8.3 ov), 2-20 (Rashedul Haque, 10.4 ov), 3-23 (Halim Shah, 13.6 ov), 4-30 (Mazharul Haque, 19.6 ov), 5-48 (Khaled Mahmud, 24.6 ov), 6-58 (Jahangir Alam, 30.2 ov), 7-67 (Niamur Rashid, 34.2 ov), 8-86 (Fahim Muntasir, 41.2 ov), 9-86 (Arafat Sunny, 42.1 ov), 10-90 (Ashraful Khan, 44.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada17   63321-
Shafaq Al Zabir12   41621-
Saifullah Khan11.41305--
Imran Parvez4   321--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Humayun Kabirb Khaled Mahmud281071482- 
Imran Parvezc Fahim Muntasir b Niamur Rashid5561- 
Murad Khanlbw b Ashraful Khan22535-- 
*Nuruzzamanc and b Ashraful Khan27851022- 
Anisur Rahmanc Mazharul Haque b Ashraful Khan011-- 
Ashraful Islamnot out2645663- 
+Golam Mortazalbw b Khaled Mahmud076-- 
Mahbub Alamb Khaled Mahmud1025311- 
Mohammad Shahzadalbw b Khaled Mahmud9662- 
Saifullah Khanb Khaled Mahmud022-- 
Shafaq Al Zabirlbw b Arafat Sunny21218-- 
Extras(27 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)39
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Imran Parvez, 1.3 ov), 2-27 (Murad Khan, 8.4 ov), 3-87 (Nuruzzaman, 34.5 ov), 4-87 (Anisur Rahman, 34.6 ov), 5-93 (Humayun Kabir, 37.5 ov), 6-101 (Golam Mortaza, 38.6 ov), 7-117 (Mahbub Alam, 45.2 ov), 8-127 (Mohammad Shahzada, 47.1 ov), 9-127 (Saifullah Khan, 47.3 ov), 10-148 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 52.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashraful Khan13   4283--
Niamur Rashid5   291--
Arafat Sunny12.53201--
Fahim Muntasir8   3180--
Elias Sunny4   170--
Khaled Mahmud10   3325--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Ashraful Islam b Saifullah Khan34354831 
Mehrab Hossainc sub b Saifullah Khan3244685- 
Jahangir Alamc Mohammad Shahzada b Saifullah Khan11227-- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Saifullah Khan53831-- 
Halim Shahb Saifullah Khan1492991- 
+Mazharul Haqueb Murad Khan819232- 
*Khaled Mahmudb Murad Khan167-- 
Niamur Rashidc Shafaq Al Zabir b Saifullah Khan1624-- 
Fahim Muntasirrun out (Mohammad Shahzada)258-- 
Arafat Sunnyc Shafaq Al Zabir b Saifullah Khan523251- 
Ashraful Khannot out01420-- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Rashedul Haque, 10.3 ov), 2-67 (Mehrab Hossain, 14.2 ov), 3-72 (Jahangir Alam, 18.2 ov), 4-78 (Elias Sunny, 24.4 ov), 5-92 (Mazharul Haque, 31.5 ov), 6-94 (Khaled Mahmud, 33.6 ov), 7-97 (Niamur Rashid, 38.3 ov), 8-100 (Fahim Muntasir, 41.1 ov), 9-103 (Halim Shah, 42.4 ov), 10-108 (Arafat Sunny, 48.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada3   0190--
Shafaq Al Zabir2   090-1
Imran Parvez6   1300--
Saifullah Khan21.511227--
Murad Khan16   6242--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Humayun Kabirnot out105761-- 
Imran Parvezb Arafat Sunny410101- 
Murad Khanlbw b Fahim Muntasir81182- 
Ashraful Islamnot out3144415- 
*Nuruzzamandid not bat      
+Golam Mortazadid not bat      
Mahbub Alamdid not bat      
Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Mohammad Shahzadadid not bat      
Saifullah Khandid not bat      
Shafaq Al Zabirdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 20.2 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Imran Parvez, 4.2 ov), 2-15 (Murad Khan, 6.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fahim Muntasir8   471--
Arafat Sunny5   1171--
Khaled Mahmud5   1270--
Elias Sunny2.2120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Nuruzzaman (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Ashraful Islam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Khaled Mahmud achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Saifullah Khan in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 4-19)
--> Khaled Mahmud achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Saifullah Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Arafat Sunny in the Dhaka Division second innings (previous best was 6-69)
--> Saifullah Khan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed Jahangir Alam, his 3rd wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive