Chittagong Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueComilla Stadium, Comilla on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsChittagong Division 4; Dhaka Division 2
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, SB Chowdhury
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 38/0 (Rashedul Haque 23*, Sajjad Ahmed 14*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 72/1 (Anisul Hakim 27*, Faisal Hossain 42*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 39/0 (Rashedul Haque 16*, Sajjad Ahmed 21*; 16 overs)
Man of the MatchSabbir Khan

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Mahfuzur Rahman b Elias Sunny2741805- 
Masumud Dowlac sub b Niamur Rashid2039532- 
Gazi Salahuddinc Sajjad Kadir b Mahfuzur Rahman64981289- 
Faisal Hossainc sub b Sanwar Hossain1327241- 
*Azam Iqbalc Halim Shah b Mosaddek Hossain1235341- 
Arif Ahmedb Elias Sunny1020222- 
Sabbir Khanlbw b Elias Sunny32226-- 
+Mukhtar Siddiquec Rashedul Haque b Mosaddek Hossain3723417- 
Ahsanullah Hasannot out44831132- 
Habib Muballiklbw b Sanwar Hossain41213-- 
Raihanuddin Arafatb Mosaddek Hossain1558612- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Masumud Dowla, 10.6 ov), 2-59 (Anisul Hakim, 15.6 ov), 3-82 (Faisal Hossain, 22.5 ov), 4-113 (Azam Iqbal, 33.5 ov), 5-140 (Arif Ahmed, 40.1 ov), 6-152 (Sabbir Khan, 46.2 ov), 7-154 (Gazi Salahuddin, 47.1 ov), 8-201 (Mukhtar Siddique, 57.1 ov), 9-206 (Habib Muballik, 60.6 ov), 10-254 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 76.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid8   2271--
Mahfuzur Rahman12   04512-
Elias Sunny18   6343--
Sanwar Hossain15   0482--
Mosaddek Hossain21.20873--
Mehrab Hossain2   0100--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haqueb Habib Muballik2338514- 
Sajjad Ahmedb Sabbir Khan2266804- 
Mehrab Hossainc Gazi Salahuddin b Sabbir Khan2443653- 
*Sanwar Hossainlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan188-- 
Halim Shahc sub b Ahsanullah Hasan22225-- 
Jahangir Alamc Faisal Hossain b Sabbir Khan43338-- 
Niamur Rashidnot out461451594- 
+Sajjad Kadirlbw b Sabbir Khan066-- 
Mosaddek Hossainrun out (sub->Arif Ahmed)266-- 
Elias Sunnyc Azam Iqbal b Raihanuddin Arafat2163813- 
Mahfuzur Rahmanc Azam Iqbal b Sabbir Khan02525-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Rashedul Haque, 12.3 ov), 2-56 (Sajjad Ahmed, 19.6 ov), 3-57 (Sanwar Hossain, 22.5 ov), 4-73 (Halim Shah, 28.6 ov), 5-73 (Mehrab Hossain, 29.1 ov), 6-82 (Jahangir Alam, 41.2 ov), 7-82 (Sajjad Kadir, 43.4 ov), 8-85 (Mosaddek Hossain, 44.4 ov), 9-139 (Elias Sunny, 68.2 ov), 10-148 (Mahfuzur Rahman, 75.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Habib Muballik8   3361-1
Sabbir Khan37.314625--
Raihanuddin Arafat5   1181--
Ahsanullah Hasan25   13312-1

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Rashedul Haque b Sanwar Hossain792032428- 
Gazi Salahuddinc Halim Shah b Niamur Rashid11530-- 
Faisal Hossainlbw b Rashedul Haque49851426- 
*Azam Iqbalb Elias Sunny1950661- 
Arif Ahmedc Mahfuzur Rahman b Sanwar Hossain1640443- 
Sabbir Khannot out8512216591 
Ahsanullah Hasanb Elias Sunny1031352- 
+Mukhtar Siddiquec Sajjad Kadir b Mahfuzur Rahman1211-- 
Masumud Dowlalbw b Mahfuzur Rahman012-- 
Habib Muballiklbw b Elias Sunny28608811 
Raihanuddin Arafatb Elias Sunny022-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 101.5 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Gazi Salahuddin, 6.3 ov), 2-103 (Faisal Hossain, 38.2 ov), 3-150 (Azam Iqbal, 57.3 ov), 4-162 (Anisul Hakim, 60.3 ov), 5-186 (Arif Ahmed, 70.4 ov), 6-211 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 79.3 ov), 7-212 (Mukhtar Siddique, 81.2 ov), 8-212 (Masumud Dowla, 81.3 ov), 9-299 (Habib Muballik, 101.3 ov), 10-299 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 101.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid14   1411--
Mahfuzur Rahman14   44425-
Elias Sunny35.58754--
Sanwar Hossain21.13732--
Mosaddek Hossain5.50280--
Mehrab Hossain2   030--
Halim Shah1   020--
Rashedul Haque6   1131--
Sajjad Ahmed2   0140--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haqueb Sabbir Khan35951005- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Gazi Salahuddin b Sabbir Khan35991542- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan2759724- 
*Sanwar Hossainc Anisul Hakim b Ahsanullah Hasan188598-- 
Halim Shahc Azam Iqbal b Raihanuddin Arafat12100106-- 
Jahangir Alamnot out511351627- 
Niamur Rashidc Faisal Hossain b Raihanuddin Arafat12220-- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Azam Iqbal b Raihanuddin Arafat524281- 
Elias Sunnyb Sabbir Khan21213-- 
Mosaddek Hossainnot out1354722- 
Mahfuzur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(8 wickets, 114 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Rashedul Haque, 27.1 ov), 2-90 (Sajjad Ahmed, 39.4 ov), 3-100 (Mehrab Hossain, 44.6 ov), 4-127 (Sanwar Hossain, 70.4 ov), 5-141 (Halim Shah, 77.2 ov), 6-147 (Niamur Rashid, 83.4 ov), 7-157 (Sajjad Kadir, 91.5 ov), 8-163 (Elias Sunny, 94.6 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Habib Muballik11   230011
Sabbir Khan48   12813--
Ahsanullah Hasan36   16562--
Raihanuddin Arafat19   9353--

--> Habib Muballik made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mahfuzur Rahman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Anisul Hakim (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> Raihanuddin Arafat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division second innings (previous best was 3-51)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive