East Zone v South Zone
Deodhar Trophy 2003/04
VenueMaharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala on 23rd January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Zone won by 1 wicket
PointsEast Zone 4; South Zone 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresB Sharma, SL Shastri
RefereeSK Bansal

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Rameshc Dasgupta b Shukla2841573-68.29
*+MSK Prasadb Paul1731451-54.84
S Sriramc Dasgupta b Lahiri2032501-62.50
Y Venugopal Raonot out1041231376-84.55
S Sureshlbw b Powar5119--45.45
AN Kuduab Sanyal3454731-62.96
V Sivaramakrishnannot out2012143-166.67
T Yohannandid not bat      
SR Nairdid not bat      
D Ganeshdid not bat      
S Vishnuvardhandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Prasad, 10.3 ov), 2-51 (Ramesh, 12.4 ov), 3-92 (Sriram, 21.6 ov), 4-101 (Suresh, 24.6 ov), 5-211 (Kudua, 46.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul10   0491-160.004.90
Sanyal9   2521--54.005.78
Shukla3   0171--18.005.67
Lahiri10   0431-360.004.30
Powar10   0371--60.003.70
Chatterjee8   03602--4.50

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NL Haldipurrun out (Venugopal Rao)3037525-81.08
MS Dhonic Prasad b Nair65609211-108.33
*DJ Gandhic Prasad b Nair2134582-61.76
KR Powarc and b Sriram6575116-286.67
+DB Dasguptac Sriram b Nair567--83.33
LR Shuklast Prasad b Nair4109--40.00
R Sathishb Nair81192-72.73
SC Sanyalrun out (Venugopal Rao)52026--25.00
SS Lahiric Prasad b Sivaramakrishnan92325--39.13
AB Chatterjeenot out1021291-47.62
SS Paulnot out0912--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 11 nb, 8 w)21
Total(9 wickets, 49.5 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Haldipur, 11.2 ov), 2-122 (Dhoni, 19.2 ov), 3-133 (Gandhi, 23.3 ov), 4-142 (Dasgupta, 25.2 ov), 5-153 (Shukla, 27.5 ov), 6-167 (Sathish, 29.6 ov), 7-185 (Sanyal, 36.4 ov), 8-211 (Lahiri, 43.3 ov), 9-235 (Powar, 47.2 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ganesh9   053014-5.89
Yohannan3   0190-1-6.33
Vishnuvardhan5   029012-5.80
Venugopal Rao3   01401--4.67
Nair10   02952-12.002.90
Sriram10   05012460.005.00

--> Y Venugopal Rao 50 in 82 balls with 2 fours
--> Y Venugopal Rao 100 in 120 balls with 6 fours
--> MS Dhoni 50 in 46 balls with 9 fours
--> KR Powar 50 in 70 balls
--> SR Nair reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed R Sathish, his 5th wicket in the East Zone innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive