Dhaka Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 4; Rajshahi Division 2
UmpiresNadir Shah, Syed Mahabubullah
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 6/0 (Uttam Sarkar 2*, Mehrab Hossain 4*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (1) 254/5 (Mehrab Hossain 122*, Sajjad Kadir 23*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 3Rajshahi Division (2) 89/3 (Jamiul Alam 46*, Nuruzzaman 4*; 42 overs)
Man of the MatchMehrab Hossain

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamc Uttam Sarkar b Elias Sunny471291767- 
Jamiul Alamc Naimur Rahman b Ashraful Khan1328551- 
+Golam Mortazast Sajjad Kadir b Naimur Rahman1035441- 
*Nuruzzamanc Sajjad Kadir b Elias Sunny1027241- 
Anisur Rahmannot out761482129- 
Hasanuzzamanlbw b Naimur Rahman612191- 
Mahbub Alamrun out (Sajjad Kadir)045-- 
Imran Parvezc Shahriar Hasan b Naimur Rahman11015-- 
Aminul Islamc Mehrab Hossain b Elias Sunny42313134 
Mohammad Shahzadac Elias Sunny b Naimur Rahman25645941 
Saifullah Khanb Ashraful Khan729271- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 86 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Jamiul Alam, 10.4 ov), 2-56 (Golam Mortaza, 21.3 ov), 3-67 (Nuruzzaman, 28.2 ov), 4-114 (Rafiqul Islam, 42.3 ov), 5-132 (Hasanuzzaman, 47.2 ov), 6-134 (Mahbub Alam, 48.3 ov), 7-142 (Imran Parvez, 53.3 ov), 8-193 (Aminul Islam, 61.5 ov), 9-235 (Mohammad Shahzada, 78.5 ov), 10-249 (Saifullah Khan, 86 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid3   0180--
Shahriar Hasan6   0180--
Ashraful Khan18   5462--
Sajjad Ahmed3   140--
Naimur Rahman22   4764--
Elias Sunny28   8533--
Sanwar Hossain6   0260--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarc Imran Parvez b Saifullah Khan12651121- 
Mehrab Hossainc Mohammad Shahzada b Saifullah Khan169383493132 
Sajjad Ahmedb Saifullah Khan032-- 
Sanwar Hossainc Rafiqul Islam b Saifullah Khan4250666- 
Jahangir Alamb Mahbub Alam2973963- 
*Naimur Rahmanc Saifullah Khan b Mahbub Alam1420242- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Mahbub Alam b Imran Parvez671721917- 
Niamur Rashidst Golam Mortaza b Saifullah Khan1533522- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Mohammad Shahzada1020352- 
Shahriar Hasannot out1514-- 
Ashraful Khanc Golam Mortaza b Mohammad Shahzada178-- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 138.3 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Uttam Sarkar, 21.3 ov), 2-39 (Sajjad Ahmed, 21.6 ov), 3-124 (Sanwar Hossain, 40.5 ov), 4-187 (Jahangir Alam, 66.4 ov), 5-211 (Naimur Rahman, 72.6 ov), 6-344 (Mehrab Hossain, 123.4 ov), 7-350 (Sajjad Kadir, 130.1 ov), 8-372 (Niamur Rashid, 135.5 ov), 9-372 (Elias Sunny, 136.4 ov), 10-374 (Ashraful Khan, 138.3 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aminul Islam10.56120--
Mohammad Shahzada21.45522--
Saifullah Khan39   61135--
Imran Parvez34   71011--
Mahbub Alam32   7812--
Nuruzzaman1   070--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamc Sajjad Ahmed b Elias Sunny25951353- 
Jamiul Alamc Sajjad Ahmed b Elias Sunny541452156- 
Anisur Rahmanc sub b Elias Sunny824271- 
+Golam Mortazab Elias Sunny022-- 
*Nuruzzamanc Sajjad Ahmed b Ashraful Khan6217123311- 
Hasanuzzamanlbw b Naimur Rahman1765634- 
Mahbub Alamlbw b Niamur Rashid1241602- 
Imran Parvezc Mehrab Hossain b Shahriar Hasan12532-- 
Aminul Islamc Naimur Rahman b Shahriar Hasan1116122- 
Mohammad Shahzadab Shahriar Hasan2728444- 
Saifullah Khannot out620291- 
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)27
Total(all out, 104.5 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Rafiqul Islam, 28.3 ov), 2-78 (Anisur Rahman, 36.1 ov), 3-79 (Golam Mortaza, 36.5 ov), 4-100 (Jamiul Alam, 50.3 ov), 5-136 (Hasanuzzaman, 71.2 ov), 6-181 (Mahbub Alam, 84.4 ov), 7-192 (Imran Parvez, 92.1 ov), 8-204 (Aminul Islam, 94.6 ov), 9-230 (Nuruzzaman, 97.5 ov), 10-250 (Mohammad Shahzada, 104.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid10   1251--
Ashraful Khan21   8461--
Naimur Rahman25   9561--
Elias Sunny35   17524--
Sanwar Hossain7   5130--
Shahriar Hasan6.50363--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Naimur Rahmanc and b Mohammad Shahzada1913153- 
Mehrab Hossainc Mahbub Alam b Mohammad Shahzada141218-1 
Jahangir Alamrun out (Imran Parvez)7921-- 
Sajjad Ahmedc sub b Saifullah Khan2113212- 
Niamur Rashidrun out (Imran Parvez)231928-1 
Uttam Sarkarc Rafiqul Islam b Saifullah Khan1416281- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out113-- 
Sanwar Hossaindid not bat      
Ashraful Khandid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
Shahriar Hasandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 13.5 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Naimur Rahman, 2.5 ov), 2-35 (Mehrab Hossain, 3.6 ov), 3-62 (Jahangir Alam, 7.3 ov), 4-64 (Sajjad Ahmed, 7.6 ov), 5-102 (Niamur Rashid, 13.3 ov), 6-103 (Uttam Sarkar, 13.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada7   0432--
Saifullah Khan6.50582--

--> Uttam Sarkar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 133 in first-class matches
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 105
--> Elias Sunny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 3-54)
--> Naimur Rahman reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Hasanuzzaman, his 2nd wicket in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Elias Sunny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Jamiul Alam in the Rajshahi Division second innings (previous best was 3-53)
--> Shahriar Hasan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Shahzada in the Rajshahi Division second innings (previous best was 2-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive