Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBarisal Division 2; Sylhet Division 4
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Manzur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 214/4 (Golam Mawla 49*, Nasirul Alam 45*; 76 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (1) 99/5 (Towhid Hossain 7*, Arafat Salahuddin 0*; 35 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 99/5 (Nasirul Alam 16*, Rana Miah 6*; 40 overs)
Man of the MatchNasirul Alam

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Ranjan Das819212- 
+Golam Mabudc Tariqul Islam b Mohammad Mostadir32951256- 
*Parvez Ahmedb Tariqul Islam551101567- 
Atiqur Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Ali Arman1428342- 
Golam Mawlac Jamal Faisal b Tariqul Islam491251465- 
Nasirul Alamst Shahin Hossain b Tariqul Islam89170243111 
Ezaz Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Mohammad Mostadir13505511 
Rana Miahlbw b Ranjan Das731491946- 
Nasir Hossainc Mohammad Mostadir b Ali Arman613121- 
Nabil Samadc Jamal Faisal b Mohammad Mostadir1170701- 
Jakwan Ahmednot out631511- 
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)19
Total(all out, 143.1 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Imtiaz Hossain, 4.6 ov), 2-77 (Golam Mabud, 29.3 ov), 3-111 (Atiqur Rahman, 39.2 ov), 4-117 (Parvez Ahmed, 44.3 ov), 5-214 (Golam Mawla, 78.2 ov), 6-259 (Ezaz Ahmed, 91.5 ov), 7-302 (Nasirul Alam, 107.1 ov), 8-313 (Nasir Hossain, 110.3 ov), 9-350 (Nabil Samad, 131.6 ov), 10-375 (Rana Miah, 143.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das18.1556211
Arafat Salahuddin12   72101-
Mohammad Mostadir30   8843--
Ali Arman40   71082--
Tariqul Islam42   14933--
Imran Ahmed1   010--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedb Jakwan Ahmed048-- 
Jamal Faisalc Ezaz Ahmed b Nabil Samad17701123- 
Nahidul Haqueb Jakwan Ahmed99191- 
Prosenjit Joylbw b Jakwan Ahmed2141584- 
Mohammad Mostadirlbw b Ezaz Ahmed3554686- 
Towhid Hossainc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad21751102- 
Arafat Salahuddinc Golam Mabud b Jakwan Ahmed541071158- 
+Shahin Hossainc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad1044571- 
Ali Armannot out2260742- 
Tariqul Islamrun out (Golam Mabud)1342642- 
Ranjan Dasc sub b Imtiaz Hossain011-- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Imran Ahmed, 1.2 ov), 2-17 (Nahidul Haque, 5.1 ov), 3-53 (Prosenjit Joy, 17.6 ov), 4-67 (Jamal Faisal, 22.5 ov), 5-99 (Mohammad Mostadir, 34.1 ov), 6-139 (Towhid Hossain, 49.6 ov), 7-173 (Arafat Salahuddin, 64.6 ov), 8-181 (Shahin Hossain, 67.3 ov), 9-217 (Tariqul Islam, 84.1 ov), 10-217 (Ranjan Das, 84.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasir Hossain7   2210--
Jakwan Ahmed28   5834--
Parvez Ahmed7   2170--
Nabil Samad30   13473--
Imtiaz Hossain10.20291--
Ezaz Ahmed2   061-1

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Golam Mabudc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin520251- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Jamal Faisal b Tariqul Islam921382- 
*Parvez Ahmedb Arafat Salahuddin11117-- 
Atiqur Rahmanb Mohammad Mostadir44901036- 
Golam Mawlac Imran Ahmed b Tariqul Islam103341-- 
Nasirul Alamc Jamal Faisal b Tariqul Islam651451646- 
Rana Miahc Mohammad Mostadir b Ali Arman36981133- 
Ezaz Ahmednot out243-- 
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Nasir Hossaindid not bat      
Jakwan Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 70.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Golam Mabud, 5.3 ov), 2-15 (Imtiaz Hossain, 9.1 ov), 3-17 (Parvez Ahmed, 10.1 ov), 4-46 (Golam Mawla, 20.4 ov), 5-93 (Atiqur Rahman, 38.5 ov), 6-181 (Nasirul Alam, 69.3 ov), 7-183 (Rana Miah, 70.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das4   280--
Arafat Salahuddin9   4152--
Tariqul Islam25   5713--
Ali Arman20.22551--
Mohammad Mostadir12   2231--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imran Ahmedc Golam Mawla b Ezaz Ahmed81934-- 
Jamal Faisalc Atiqur Rahman b Imtiaz Hossain90110135111 
Nahidul Haqueb Golam Mawla2435412- 
Prosenjit Joyc Parvez Ahmed b Nabil Samad2641532- 
Ali Armanb Ezaz Ahmed1316272- 
Towhid Hossainnot out1131291- 
Arafat Salahuddinnot out1320163- 
Mohammad Mostadirdid not bat      
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Ranjan Dasdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 45 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Imran Ahmed, 9.2 ov), 2-98 (Nahidul Haque, 19.3 ov), 3-151 (Prosenjit Joy, 30.6 ov), 4-168 (Jamal Faisal, 35.4 ov), 5-183 (Ali Arman, 38.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jakwan Ahmed4   11101-
Parvez Ahmed3   0602-
Nabil Samad16   3631--
Ezaz Ahmed10   1612--
Nasirul Alam3   0230--
Golam Mawla4   0151-2
Imtiaz Hossain5   0131--

--> Atiqur Rahman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasirul Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> Jamal Faisal (2) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Jakwan Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Nahidul Haque in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 1-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive