Chittagong Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueComilla Stadium, Comilla on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBarisal Division won by 3 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 0; Barisal Division 6
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Mahbubur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 232/8 (Sabbir Khan 92*, Yasin Arafat 1*; 88 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (1) 186/7 (Towhid Hossain 27*, Ali Arman 9*; 82 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 21/1 (Jamal Faisal 10*, Arafat Salahuddin 0*; 13 overs)
Man of the MatchSabbir Khan, Towhid Hossain

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Shahin Hossain b Anisur Rahman4321- 
Masumud Dowlarun out (Anisur Rahman)161725-- 
Faisal Hossainb Anisur Rahman189-- 
Arif Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin21715-- 
+Mukhtar Siddiquelbw b Tariqul Islam143552-- 
*Akram Khanc Anisur Rahman b Tariqul Islam2129353- 
Minhajul Abedinc Towhid Hossain b Mohammad Mostadir361231324- 
Sabbir Khanb Mohammad Mostadir1002052829- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Imran Ahmed b Tariqul Islam361101323- 
Yasin Arafatnot out3036653- 
Debabrata Paulc Tariqul Islam b Mohammad Mostadir24192821 
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 100.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Anisul Hakim, 0.3 ov), 2-9 (Faisal Hossain, 2.3 ov), 3-25 (Masumud Dowla, 7.1 ov), 4-25 (Arif Ahmed, 7.3 ov), 5-60 (Akram Khan, 16.4 ov), 6-61 (Mukhtar Siddique, 20.2 ov), 7-134 (Minhajul Abedin, 53.4 ov), 8-226 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 85.4 ov), 9-256 (Sabbir Khan, 94.4 ov), 10-300 (Debabrata Paul, 100.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman9   3302--
Arafat Salahuddin13   42411-
Jamal Faisal1   070--
Tariqul Islam29   6753--
Mohammad Mostadir23.24783--
Ali Arman24   3710--
Imran Ahmed1   100--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Debabrata Paul b Sabbir Khan41861203- 
Jamal Faisalc Yasin Arafat b Ahsanullah Hasan54829532 
Nayan Kumarb Ahsanullah Hasan51921-- 
Prosenjit Joyb Ahsanullah Hasan18641032- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Minhajul Abedin b Ahsanullah Hasan1273712- 
Towhid Hossainnot out491832234- 
Arafat Salahuddinc Mukhtar Siddique b Sabbir Khan42220-- 
+Shahin Hossainc Sabbir Khan b Faisal Hossain1131331- 
Ali Armanst Mukhtar Siddique b Sabbir Khan261061231- 
*Anisur Rahmanlbw b Sabbir Khan2917-- 
Tariqul Islamlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan01611-- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 115 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Jamal Faisal, 24.4 ov), 2-102 (Nayan Kumar, 30.5 ov), 3-102 (Imran Ahmed, 31.1 ov), 4-131 (Mohammad Mostadir, 52.4 ov), 5-132 (Prosenjit Joy, 54.4 ov), 6-141 (Arafat Salahuddin, 61.2 ov), 7-160 (Shahin Hossain, 70.5 ov), 8-227 (Ali Arman, 107.3 ov), 9-237 (Anisur Rahman, 111.1 ov), 10-239 (Tariqul Islam, 115 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Debabrata Paul17   5360-1
Sabbir Khan41   158241-
Ahsanullah Hasan34   14555--
Yasin Arafat15   4320--
Faisal Hossain5   0141--
Masumud Dowla3   050--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimlbw b Anisur Rahman233-- 
Masumud Dowlalbw b Anisur Rahman3413-- 
Faisal Hossainb Arafat Salahuddin246-- 
Arif Ahmedlbw b Anisur Rahman035-- 
+Mukhtar Siddiqueb Mohammad Mostadir38761056- 
*Akram Khanrun out (Ali Arman)2141563- 
Minhajul Abedinc Shahin Hossain b Anisur Rahman591051274- 
Sabbir Khanc Imran Ahmed b Mohammad Mostadir2913-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanlbw b Ali Arman276-- 
Yasin Arafatlbw b Ali Arman035-- 
Debabrata Paulnot out03050-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Anisul Hakim, 0.3 ov), 2-8 (Faisal Hossain, 1.4 ov), 3-8 (Masumud Dowla, 2.1 ov), 4-9 (Arif Ahmed, 2.3 ov), 5-51 (Akram Khan, 15.2 ov), 6-90 (Mukhtar Siddique, 28.4 ov), 7-92 (Sabbir Khan, 32.1 ov), 8-97 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 33.4 ov), 9-99 (Yasin Arafat, 35.1 ov), 10-136 (Minhajul Abedin, 47.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman10.11264--
Arafat Salahuddin7   32311-
Tariqul Islam7   0190--
Ali Arman13   1322--
Mohammad Mostadir10   1322-2

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedlbw b Sabbir Khan817221- 
Jamal Faisalc and b Sabbir Khan1354591- 
Arafat Salahuddinlbw b Debabrata Paul24047-- 
Prosenjit Joyc and b Sabbir Khan7215417891 
Nayan Kumarc Minhajul Abedin b Yasin Arafat2132462- 
Towhid Hossainc Faisal Hossain b Yasin Arafat511391624- 
Mohammad Mostadirnot out125861-- 
+Shahin Hossainc [unknown] b Sabbir Khan033-- 
Ali Armannot out816141- 
*Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(7 wickets, 85.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Imran Ahmed, 5.1 ov), 2-27 (Jamal Faisal, 17.1 ov), 3-27 (Arafat Salahuddin, 20.1 ov), 4-67 (Nayan Kumar, 30.4 ov), 5-162 (Prosenjit Joy, 67.4 ov), 6-186 (Towhid Hossain, 80.1 ov), 7-186 (Shahin Hossain, 81.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Debabrata Paul12   2231-1
Sabbir Khan35.211804--
Ahsanullah Hasan16   5390--
Yasin Arafat14   5292--
Faisal Hossain3   1100--
Masumud Dowla5   270--

--> Arafat Salahuddin made his debut in first-class matches
--> Akram Khan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Minhajul Abedin made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Yasin Arafat (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> Jamal Faisal (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> Mukhtar Siddique (2) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> Mukhtar Siddique made his debut for Chittagong Division in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Jamal Faisal, his 2nd wicket in the Barisal Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive