Dhaka Division v Khulna Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by 5 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 6; Khulna Division 0
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Sailab Hossain
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 2/1 (Hasibul Haque 2*, Tamim Bashir 0*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (2) 150/4 (Salahuddin Ahmed 55*; 51 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 38/3 (Elias Sunny 9*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchSyed Rasel

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Al Sahariarlbw b Abdur Razzak92157181113 
Mehrab Hossainst Hasibul Haque b Abdur Razzak571382057- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Hasibul Haque b Syed Rasel2366943- 
Sanwar Hossainlbw b Syed Rasel1640483- 
Jahangir Alamc Hasibul Haque b Syed Rasel054-- 
*Naimur Rahmanb Abdur Razzak41717-- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out1949741- 
Niamur Rashidb Syed Rasel022-- 
Elias Sunnyc Tamim Bashir b Syed Rasel831431- 
Mahbubul Alamlbw b Syed Rasel21019-- 
Ashraful Khanb Syed Rasel011-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 86 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-147 (Al Sahariar, 46.3 ov), 2-167 (Mehrab Hossain, 50.6 ov), 3-184 (Sanwar Hossain, 63.1 ov), 4-184 (Jahangir Alam, 63.6 ov), 5-193 (Naimur Rahman, 68.4 ov), 6-195 (Sajjad Ahmed, 71.4 ov), 7-195 (Niamur Rashid, 71.6 ov), 8-214 (Elias Sunny, 81.6 ov), 9-224 (Mahbubul Alam, 85.5 ov), 10-224 (Ashraful Khan, 86 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel26   85571-
Al Amin11   6140--
Abdur Razzak30   7733--
Tamim Bashir9   0400--
Shahriar Alam10   0400--

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjadul Hasanc Naimur Rahman b Niamur Rashid065-- 
+Hasibul Haquec Mehrab Hossain b Niamur Rashid731531- 
Tamim Bashirc Sajjad Ahmed b Naimur Rahman13651081- 
Raju Parvezc Sajjad Kadir b Ashraful Khan823402- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Sanwar Hossain b Ashraful Khan0108-- 
Asadullah Khanb Naimur Rahman1719-- 
Salahuddin Ahmednot out2155552- 
Abdur Razzakb Elias Sunny32020-- 
Al Aminc Sajjad Kadir b Ashraful Khan61616-- 
Shahriar Alamlbw b Ashraful Khan011-- 
Syed Raselb Ashraful Khan021-- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 39 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sajjadul Hasan, 0.6 ov), 2-21 (Hasibul Haque, 10.6 ov), 3-34 (Raju Parvez, 19.1 ov), 4-34 (Hasanuzzaman, 21.4 ov), 5-34 (Tamim Bashir, 22.3 ov), 6-41 (Asadullah Khan, 26.1 ov), 7-53 (Abdur Razzak, 33.2 ov), 8-67 (Al Amin, 38.3 ov), 9-67 (Shahriar Alam, 38.4 ov), 10-67 (Syed Rasel, 39 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid7   414211
Mahbubul Alam10   51001-
Ashraful Khan10   765--
Naimur Rahman7   3192--
Elias Sunny5   01411-

Khulna Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjadul Hasanlbw b Naimur Rahman1551723- 
Raju Parvezlbw b Elias Sunny2551764- 
Salahuddin Ahmedc Al Sahariar b Mahbubul Alam551101238- 
+Hasibul Haqueb Naimur Rahman1228302- 
Asadullah Khanrun out (Sanwar Hossain)3368873- 
Tamim Bashirnot out7616225610- 
Abdur Razzakc Niamur Rashid b Naimur Rahman3454806- 
Al Aminc Mehrab Hossain b Niamur Rashid22881031- 
Shahriar Alamc Sajjad Kadir b Ashraful Khan32853-- 
*Hasanuzzamanlbw b Naimur Rahman3611-- 
Syed Raselrun out (Sanwar Hossain)366-- 
Extras(7 b, 15 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)30
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Sajjadul Hasan, 16.4 ov), 2-47 (Raju Parvez, 17.1 ov), 3-74 (Hasibul Haque, 26.6 ov), 4-150 (Asadullah Khan, 50.6 ov), 5-150 (Salahuddin Ahmed, 51.1 ov), 6-196 (Abdur Razzak, 68.5 ov), 7-273 (Al Amin, 93.6 ov), 8-295 (Shahriar Alam, 103.6 ov), 9-300 (Hasanuzzaman, 106.2 ov), 10-311 (Syed Rasel, 107.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid17   249131
Ashraful Khan19.5458112
Mahbubul Alam19   73511-
Elias Sunny21   4591--
Naimur Rahman30   6864--
Mehrab Hossain1   020--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Al Sahariarb Syed Rasel2225345- 
Mehrab Hossainb Syed Rasel014-- 
Elias Sunnynot out541432428- 
Jahangir Alamc Hasibul Haque b Syed Rasel31215-- 
Sanwar Hossainb Syed Rasel21213-- 
Sajjad Ahmedb Shahriar Alam3465905- 
*Naimur Rahmannot out3273864- 
Niamur Rashiddid not bat      
+Sajjad Kadirdid not bat      
Mahbubul Alamdid not bat      
Ashraful Khandid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, 55 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Mehrab Hossain, 0.5 ov), 2-22 (Al Sahariar, 6.6 ov), 3-26 (Jahangir Alam, 10.4 ov), 4-38 (Sanwar Hossain, 14.2 ov), 5-93 (Sajjad Ahmed, 33.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel19   5544-1
Al Amin7   2200--
Abdur Razzak17   4390--
Tamim Bashir6   1230--
Shahriar Alam6   2121--

--> Al Sahariar (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Elias Sunny made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mahbubul Alam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashraful Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tamim Bashir (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Salahuddin Ahmed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> Syed Rasel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Niamur Rashid in the Dhaka Division first innings (previous best was 3-85)

Play started a day late due to Hartal (General Strike)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive