Australian Capital Territory v Victoria Second XI
Cricket Australia Cup 2003/04
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 9 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 6; Victoria Second XI 0
UmpiresWF Ruse, AI Shelley
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 15/0 (Rhynehart 5*, Richards 7*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 300/8 (Heaney 96*, Hatton 23*)
Close of play day 3Victoria Second XI (2) 224 all out

Victoria Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LGL Buchananc Holcombe b Kellar831311- 
MS Pinnigerc Holcombe b Kellar361001486- 
M Klingerc Rhynehart b McNees3748636- 
AC Blizzardc Holcombe b Kellar2026295- 
DR Shanahanc Heaney b Hatton3665867- 
TH Welsfordc Holcombe b Kellar035-- 
GP Lindsayc Richards b Nason6911814911- 
+AJ Crosthwaitest Holcombe b Nason4076834- 
BA Knowlesnot out1449521- 
*MWH Innessc McLeod b McNees18173321 
SR Pietersznot out3911-- 
JP Mangandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 349 minutes, 89 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Buchanan), 2-71 (Klinger), 3-102 (Blizzard), 4-115 (Pinniger), 5-119 (Welsford), 6-167 (Shanahan), 7-258 (Crosthwaite), 8-263 (Lindsay), 9-293 (Inness)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McNees20   6522--
Kellar19   5494-4
Divin11   062014
Hatton28   6821--
Nason11   2452--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Rhynehartc Crosthwaite b Pietersz38811047- 
DJ Richardslbw b Lindsay2962973- 
*C Brownb Mangan3061655- 
SP Heaneynot out16032350424- 
MA Divinc and b Inness11122-- 
CRA McLeodc Knowles b Pietersz918242- 
+SA Holcombec Pietersz b Lindsay3157735- 
PB Radfordb Inness2339503- 
DA McNeeslbw b Inness01221-- 
MA Hattonlbw b Mangan358311131 
E Kellarnot out5074768- 
MW Nasondid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 10 lb, 10 nb)29
Total(9 wickets, declared, 527 minutes, 135 overs)435
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Richards), 2-72 (Rhynehart), 3-117 (Brown), 4-128 (Divin), 5-138 (McLeod), 6-195 (Holcombe), 7-237 (Radford), 8-244 (McNees), 9-345 (Hatton)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Inness26   7723--
Knowles25   4970-7
Lindsay17   3492-1
Pietersz19   4502-2
Welsford16   2580--
Mangan26   10602--
Shanahan6   1300--

Victoria Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LGL Buchananc Holcombe b McNees118102- 
MS Pinnigerc McLeod b Hatton2556153- 
M Klingerc Nason b Hatton3234543- 
TH Welsfordb Nason11141811 
DR Shanahanlbw b Nason191684- 
AC Blizzardrun out011-- 
GP Lindsayc Rhynehart b Nason1738372- 
+AJ Crosthwaitenot out491161456- 
BA Knowlesc Hatton b McNees50841008- 
*MWH Innessc Rhynehart b McNees21015-- 
JP Manganrun out056-- 
SR Pieterszdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(all out, 246 minutes, 63.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Buchanan), 2-66 (Klinger), 3-71 (Pinniger), 4-84 (Welsford), 5-84 (Blizzard), 6-105 (Shanahan), 7-123 (Lindsay), 8-206 (Knowles), 9-224 (Inness), 10-224 (Mangan)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McNees12   3583--
Hatton20   3602--
Nason17   4613-2

Australian Capital Territory second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Richardsnot out558211051 
AG Rhynehartc Klinger b Mangan165686-1 
*C Brownnot out1923233- 
SP Heaneydid not bat      
MA Divindid not bat      
CRA McLeoddid not bat      
+SA Holcombedid not bat      
PB Radforddid not bat      
DA McNeesdid not bat      
MA Hattondid not bat      
E Kellardid not bat      
MW Nasondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(1 wicket, 110 minutes, 27.3 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Rhynehart)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Inness6   0140--
Pietersz7   2230--
Knowles6   0280-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive