Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueBangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st December 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 226 runs
PointsDhaka Division 6; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Mohammad Asghar
RefereeDR Chowdhury
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 75/4 (Halim Shah 14*, Khaled Mahmud 9*; 33.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 61/2 (Azam Iqbal 11*, Faisal Hossain 11*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 220/6 (Sajjad Kadir 5*, Khaled Mahmud 4*; 67 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Rafique

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haqueb Gazi Alamgir830381- 
Al Sahariarhandled the ball35831357- 
Sanwar Hossainlbw b Gazi Alamgir41111-- 
Naimur Rahmanc Faisal Hossain b Gazi Alamgir139-- 
Halim Shahnot out392082392- 
*Khaled Mahmudst Sabibul Azam b Yasin Arafat2655844- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Anisul Hakim b Yasin Arafat32024-- 
Niamur Rashidc Sabibul Azam b Yasin Arafat648441- 
Fahim Muntasirb Sabbir Khan51391- 
Mohammad Rafiqueb Gazi Alamgir811171- 
Shahriar Hasanb Gazi Alamgir011-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Rashedul Haque, 8.2 ov), 2-26 (Sanwar Hossain, 10.4 ov), 3-34 (Naimur Rahman, 12.2 ov), 4-56 (Al Sahariar, 29.3 ov), 5-105 (Khaled Mahmud, 48.5 ov), 6-115 (Sajjad Kadir, 56.3 ov), 7-125 (Niamur Rashid, 72.1 ov), 8-132 (Fahim Muntasir, 75.4 ov), 9-143 (Mohammad Rafique, 80.2 ov), 10-143 (Shahriar Hasan, 80.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir24.310445--
Debabrata Paul18   10370--
Yasin Arafat19   7353--
Sabbir Khan19   12191--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Naimur Rahman b Mohammad Rafique839401- 
Masumud Dowlac Rashedul Haque b Mohammad Rafique2948655- 
Azam Iqbalc Sanwar Hossain b Mohammad Rafique2790993- 
Faisal Hossainc Mohammad Rafique b Khaled Mahmud521241648- 
Minhajul Abedinb Mohammad Rafique2912-- 
*Akram Khanc Al Sahariar b Mohammad Rafique011-- 
Sabbir Khanlbw b Naimur Rahman22633-- 
+Sabibul Azamc Sajjad Kadir b Khaled Mahmud21215-- 
Yasin Arafatc Sajjad Kadir b Mohammad Rafique059-- 
Gazi Alamgirc Sanwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud926342- 
Debabrata Paulnot out11319-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Anisul Hakim, 10.3 ov), 2-39 (Masumud Dowla, 18.2 ov), 3-84 (Azam Iqbal, 38.1 ov), 4-90 (Minhajul Abedin, 40.4 ov), 5-90 (Akram Khan, 40.5 ov), 6-101 (Sabbir Khan, 49.6 ov), 7-109 (Sabibul Azam, 53.4 ov), 8-110 (Yasin Arafat, 56.2 ov), 9-124 (Faisal Hossain, 59.4 ov), 10-134 (Gazi Alamgir, 65.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud16.38313--
Shahriar Hasan3   1100--
Niamur Rashid3   0130--
Mohammad Rafique26   11456--
Naimur Rahman13   6211--
Fahim Muntasir4   1120--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquerun out (Anisul Hakim)122235-- 
Al Sahariarc Anisul Hakim b Sabbir Khan8717219581 
Sanwar Hossainc Sabibul Azam b Sabbir Khan52921315- 
Halim Shahc Masumud Dowla b Sabbir Khan843631- 
Naimur Rahmanc sub b Sabbir Khan3847496- 
Niamur Rashidc sub b Yasin Arafat87102- 
+Sajjad Kadirnot out33551172- 
*Khaled Mahmudb Yasin Arafat4584945- 
Fahim Muntasirb Yasin Arafat1714142- 
Mohammad Rafiquelbw b Yasin Arafat323-- 
Shahriar Hasandid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 89.4 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Rashedul Haque, 8.1 ov), 2-145 (Sanwar Hossain, 44.2 ov), 3-160 (Al Sahariar, 50.6 ov), 4-198 (Halim Shah, 60.5 ov), 5-211 (Niamur Rashid, 63.2 ov), 6-211 (Naimur Rahman, 64.3 ov), 7-289 (Khaled Mahmud, 85.4 ov), 8-314 (Fahim Muntasir, 89.1 ov), 9-318 (Mohammad Rafique, 89.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir13   2460--
Sabbir Khan37   71064--
Yasin Arafat30.451264--
Faisal Hossain2   090--
Debabrata Paul7   3170--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimlbw b Shahriar Hasan31121-- 
Masumud Dowlac Al Sahariar b Mohammad Rafique417261- 
Azam Iqbalc and b Mohammad Rafique1232441- 
Faisal Hossainc Rashedul Haque b Naimur Rahman4359747- 
*Akram Khanb Naimur Rahman11824-- 
Minhajul Abedinc Niamur Rashid b Mohammad Rafique103234-- 
Sabbir Khanb Naimur Rahman4813-- 
+Sabibul Azamc Naimur Rahman b Mohammad Rafique075-- 
Yasin Arafatnot out1427251- 
Gazi Alamgirb Naimur Rahman179-- 
Debabrata Paulc Khaled Mahmud b Naimur Rahman46101- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Anisul Hakim, 3.5 ov), 2-11 (Masumud Dowla, 4.5 ov), 3-47 (Azam Iqbal, 14.4 ov), 4-63 (Akram Khan, 21.1 ov), 5-70 (Faisal Hossain, 23.5 ov), 6-76 (Sabbir Khan, 27.2 ov), 7-81 (Sabibul Azam, 28.6 ov), 8-82 (Minhajul Abedin, 30.5 ov), 9-85 (Gazi Alamgir, 33.3 ov), 10-101 (Debabrata Paul, 37.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid2   110--
Shahriar Hasan5   1271--
Mohammad Rafique17   6394--
Khaled Mahmud5   1140--
Naimur Rahman8.21165--

--> Mohammad Rafique (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> Shahriar Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Gazi Alamgir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Rafique in the Dhaka Division first innings (previous best was 3-29)
--> Gazi Alamgir achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive