Chittagong Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueComilla Stadium, Comilla on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th December 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Division won by 8 wickets
PointsChittagong Division 6; Rajshahi Division 0
UmpiresManzur Rahman, Ziaul Islam
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 230/8 (Aminul Islam 0*, Sohel Rana 0*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 191/7 (Faisal Hossain 21*, Yasin Arafat 1*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Rajshahi Division (2) 129/6 (Khaled Mashud 28*, Mohammad Shahzada 15*; 56 overs)
Man of the MatchYasin Arafat

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamlbw b Yasin Arafat1746791- 
Junaid Siddiquec and b Gazi Alamgir2661923- 
Humayun Kabirlbw b Gazi Alamgir29681071- 
Jahurul Islamc Sabibul Azam b Yasin Arafat331191352- 
Nuruzzamanc Anisul Hakim b Yasin Arafat39891136- 
*+Khaled Mashudc Minhajul Abedin b Gazi Alamgir1658571- 
Anisur Rahmanc Debabrata Paul b Yasin Arafat23527121 
Mohammad Shahzadac Masumud Dowla b Yasin Arafat2851584- 
Aminul Islamnot out22127-- 
Sohel Ranalbw b Yasin Arafat21516-- 
Saifullah Khanc Anisul Hakim b Yasin Arafat068-- 
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 96.4 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Rafiqul Islam), 2-43 (Junaid Siddique), 3-94 (Humayun Kabir), 4-118 (Jahurul Islam), 5-174 (Khaled Mashud), 6-184 (Nuruzzaman), 7-230 (Anisur Rahman), 8-230 (Mohammad Shahzada), 9-234 (Sohel Rana), 10-234 (Saifullah Khan)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir17   640321
Debabrata Paul14   3370-3
Yasin Arafat36.410627--
Ahsanullah Hasan19   5420--
Masumud Dowla5   1170-2
Faisal Hossain5   1250--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Humayun Kabir b Sohel Rana531732463- 
Masumud Dowlast Khaled Mashud b Saifullah Khan1234561- 
Azam Iqbalst Khaled Mashud b Saifullah Khan1347602- 
Minhajul Abedinc Nuruzzaman b Saifullah Khan2839643- 
*Akram Khanc Sohel Rana b Saifullah Khan38799231 
Faisal Hossainnot out9917623893 
+Sabibul Azamb Mohammad Shahzada1022291- 
Ahsanullah Hasanlbw b Sohel Rana22933-- 
Yasin Arafatb Saifullah Khan2545763- 
Gazi Alamgirb Sohel Rana42847-- 
Debabrata Paulc Anisur Rahman b Saifullah Khan31726-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(all out, 114.3 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Masumud Dowla), 2-49 (Azam Iqbal), 3-106 (Minhajul Abedin), 4-151 (Anisul Hakim), 5-162 (Akram Khan), 6-182 (Sabibul Azam), 7-189 (Ahsanullah Hasan), 8-231 (Yasin Arafat), 9-283 (Gazi Alamgir), 10-300 (Debabrata Paul)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aminul Islam12   4200-1
Mohammad Shahzada23   3731-2
Saifullah Khan45.315916--
Sohel Rana31   6973--
Humayun Kabir3   190--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafiqul Islamc Azam Iqbal b Ahsanullah Hasan35811074- 
Junaid Siddiquec Akram Khan b Gazi Alamgir513251- 
Humayun Kabirc Masumud Dowla b Gazi Alamgir4331- 
Jahurul Islamlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan2274922- 
Nuruzzamanlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan618221- 
*+Khaled Mashudb Yasin Arafat591391823- 
Anisur Rahmanc Sabibul Azam b Yasin Arafat114050-- 
Mohammad Shahzadac Sabibul Azam b Gazi Alamgir16334411 
Aminul Islamb Faisal Hossain29437412 
Sohel Rananot out2814-- 
Saifullah Khanlbw b Faisal Hossain11310-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Junaid Siddique), 2-17 (Humayun Kabir), 3-63 (Rafiqul Islam), 4-68 (Jahurul Islam), 5-75 (Nuruzzaman), 6-100 (Anisur Rahman), 7-134 (Mohammad Shahzada), 8-189 (Aminul Islam), 9-191 (Khaled Mashud), 10-194 (Saifullah Khan)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir12   4293--
Debabrata Paul4   0170--
Yasin Arafat33   6872--
Ahsanullah Hasan25   9493--
Faisal Hossain3.3082--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimrun out3758875- 
Masumud Dowlac Humayun Kabir b Saifullah Khan103770-- 
Faisal Hossainnot out65415893 
Azam Iqbalnot out1025401- 
*Akram Khandid not bat      
Minhajul Abedindid not bat      
+Sabibul Azamdid not bat      
Ahsanullah Hasandid not bat      
Yasin Arafatdid not bat      
Gazi Alamgirdid not bat      
Debabrata Pauldid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 5 pen)7
Total(2 wickets, 26.3 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Masumud Dowla), 2-70 (Anisul Hakim)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada6   1270-2
Saifullah Khan12.31521--
Sohel Rana5   0210--
Anisur Rahman1   0130--
Nuruzzaman2   0110--

--> Junaid Siddique made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Shahzada made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sabibul Azam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Yasin Arafat made his debut in first-class matches
--> Gazi Alamgir made his debut in first-class matches
--> Humayun Kabir (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> Akram Khan (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> Faisal Hossain (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> Saifullah Khan made his debut for Rajshahi Division in first-class matches
--> Yasin Arafat achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Saifullah Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Akram Khan in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 3-28)
--> Saifullah Khan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive