Khanewal v Sahiwal
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2003/04 (Multan Region Pool B)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 2nd, 3rd October 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhanewal won the toss and decided to field
ResultSahiwal won by an innings and 130 runs
PointsKhanewal 0; Sahiwal 9
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Nadeem Iqbal
Close of play day 1Khanewal (1) 67/2 (Ishtiaq Qadeer 47*, Irfan Bashir 0*)

Sahiwal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Navedb Awais Anwar15     
Haroon Rasheedc Sajjad Niazi b Awais Anwar4     
*+Mohammad Shafiqc Ishtiaq Qadeer b Mohammad Irshad62     
Shahbaz Ahmedc Ishtiaq Qadeer b Sajjad Niazi70     
Adnan Afzalc Ishtiaq Qadeer b Mohammad Irshad9     
Bilal Ranalbw b Hasnain Abbas20     
Mohammad Arshadc Ishtiaq Qadeer b Hasnain Abbas53     
Aamer Javedc Ishtiaq Qadeer b Hasnain Abbas30     
Rehman Iftikharnot out21     
Idrees Shahiddid not bat      
Mohammad Tanvirdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 16 lb, 6 nb, 14 w)43
Total(8 wickets, declared, 72 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-27, 3-143, 4-188, 5-190, 6-222, 7-281, 8-327 (72 ov)
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad17   1612--
Awais Anwar11   4402--
Sajjad Niazi7   1341--
Mubashir Ishaq8   2310--
Irfan Bashir13   1730--
Mustansar Ali7   3220--
Hasnain Abbas9   1433--

Khanewal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasb Mohammad Tanvir4     
Ishtiaq Qadeerb Mohammad Arshad73     
Mubashir Ishaqlbw b Mohammad Arshad7     
Irfan Bashirlbw b Mohammad Tanvir4     
Mustansar Alilbw b Mohammad Tanvir0     
Tanvir Hussainc Kashif Naved b Aamer Javed10     
Mansoor Alic Mohammad Shafiq b Mohammad Tanvir7     
Awais Anwarc Mohammad Shafiq b Mohammad Tanvir0     
*Mohammad Irshadnot out25     
Sajjad Niazirun out4     
+Yasir Khanabsent hurt
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 40 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-67, 3-72, 4-72, 5-84, 6-105, 7-105, 8-144, 9-153 (40 ov)
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Tanvir9   2265--
Aamer Javed8   0561--
Idrees Shahid5   0270--
Bilal Rana8   5140--
Mohammad Arshad7   3102--
Shahbaz Ahmed3   0150--

Khanewal second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasnain Abbasc Mohammad Shafiq b Aamer Javed0     
Ishtiaq Qadeerc Adnan Afzal b Aamer Javed2     
Mubashir Ishaqc Bilal Rana b Mohammad Arshad8     
Irfan Bashirnot out10     
Mustansar Alilbw b Mohammad Tanvir8     
Tanvir Hussainc Mohammad Shafiq b Aamer Javed0     
Mansoor Alic Mohammad Shafiq b Mohammad Tanvir0     
Awais Anwarlbw b Aamer Javed4     
*Mohammad Irshadc Haroon Rasheed b Mohammad Tanvir0     
Sajjad Niazic Mohammad Arshad b Aamer Javed2     
+Yasir Khanabsent hurt
Extras(10 nb)10
Total(all out, 27.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-23, 4-23, 5-24, 6-24, 7-24, 8-33, 9-44 (27.1 ov)
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Tanvir7   2143--
Aamer Javed11.14185--
Idrees Shahid1   100--
Bilal Rana2   200--
Mohammad Arshad3   151--
Rehman Iftikhar3   170--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive