Lancashire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2003
VenueChurch Road, Lytham St Annes on 10th, 11th, 12th September 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 5 (Batting 1); Sussex Second XI 6 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresA Clarkson, F Ingham
ScorersMJ Charman (Sussex Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 144/5 (Crook 17*, Woods 3*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire Second XI (1) 165/5 (Crook 29*, Woods 8*)

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Swannlbw b Voros817232- 
MR Curriec Green b Hutchison1517203- 
SLJM Hawkb Nash351031365- 
+JJ Haynesc Hodd b Voros927322- 
TM Reesc Hodd b Doshi4468957- 
SP Crooknot out2948507- 
NJ Woodsnot out831451- 
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
*G Yatesdid not bat      
GI Maidendid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 203 minutes, 51.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Currie, 5 ov), 2-23 (Swann, 5.4 ov), 3-33 (Haynes, 14 ov), 4-120 (Rees, 37.3 ov), 5-122 (Hawk, 38.4 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutchison15   8221--
Rashid7   13001-
Hopkinson3   0300-6
Nash8   5141--
Doshi4   1181--

Sussex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Hopkinsondid not bat      
NRK Turkdid not bat      
KR Singhdid not bat      
+AJ Hodddid not bat      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
CD Nashdid not bat      
JAG Greendid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
JA Vorosdid not bat      
*PM Hutchisondid not bat      
S Rashiddid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Day 1 Tea: Lancashire Second XI (1) 53/3
--> Lancashire Second XI first innings: 50 in 19.1 overs, 79 minutes
--> Lancashire Second XI first innings: 100 in 28.2 overs, 117 minutes
--> Lancashire Second XI first innings: 150 in 46.2 overs, 181 minutes

Play did not start until 4.03pm on the first day (64 overs lost)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive