Essex v Worcestershire
National League 2003 (Division 1)
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 28th August 2003 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 2 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEssex 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, RT Robinson
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), ND Smith (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VS Solankic Flower b Napier2450553-48.00
A Singhc Robinson b Middlebrook4361774-70.49
GA Hicklbw b Middlebrook3613--50.00
JM Kempnot out31192921163.16
GJ Battynot out27142212192.86
*BF Smithdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
MA Harritydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 w)13
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Solanki), 2-77 (Hick), 3-90 (Singh)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram5   11403--2.80
Dakin5   0250---5.00
Clarke5   0290---5.80
Napier5   1211--30.004.20
Middlebrook4   03523-12.008.75
Habib1   0100---10.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WI Jeffersonc Leatherdale b Harrity1613694-123.08
+A Flowerc Rhodes b Kemp28157641186.67
*RC Iranilbw b Batty16723-2228.57
JM Dakinb Harrity023--0.00
ML Pettinic Ali b Harrity632-1200.00
JD Middlebrooklbw b Kemp021--0.00
A Habibrun out118171-137.50
GR Napierc Kemp b Ali144--25.00
Mohammad Akramnot out046--0.00
AJ Clarkenot out4111-400.00
DDJ Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(8 wickets, 9.5 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Jefferson), 2-48 (Flower), 3-55 (Dakin), 4-61 (Pettini), 5-62 (Middlebrook), 6-78 (Irani), 7-81 (Napier), 8-82 (Habib)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason2   02001--10.00
Ali2   0121--12.006.00
Harrity2   0273--4.0013.50
Kemp2   01321-6.006.50

--> Worcestershire innings was reduced to 25 overs, Essex target was 83 runs in 10 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive