Kent Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2003
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 13th, 14th, 15th August 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 50 runs
PointsKent Second XI 20 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Middlesex Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNL Bainton, A Etherington
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), AP Jones (Middlesex Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Chamberslbw b Gannon1433352- 
MJ Banesc Duncan b Peploe658011511- 
AGR Loudonc Richards b Bloomfield1926514- 
RS Ferleyc Morgan b Whelan541141528- 
JC Tredwellc Gannon b Bloomfield1441471- 
*MM Patelc Duncan b Peploe3245485- 
+RL Piesleyc Duncan b Peploe722131- 
SMJ Cusdennot out11123-- 
AR Oramc Duncan b Peploe155-- 
RH Josephc and b Whelan255-- 
BJ Trottb Whelan057-- 
Extras(2 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 63.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Chambers, 8.1 ov), 2-102 (Loudon, 19.2 ov), 3-128 (Banes, 26.2 ov), 4-159 (Tredwell, 39.4 ov), 5-212 (Patel, 52.3 ov), 6-222 (Piesley, 58.4 ov), 7-222 (Ferley, 59.2 ov), 8-223 (Oram, 60.4 ov), 9-226 (Joseph, 61.4 ov), 10-226 (Trott, 63.3 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gannon12   2371-3
Savill4   13301-
Peploe25   7674--
Bloomfield13   2392--

Middlesex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RMS Westonc Patel b Ferley1853621- 
+D Alleynec Patel b Tredwell3159715- 
EJG Morganc Banes b Tredwell1867624- 
MJ Brownc Oram b Tredwell2548385- 
MA Richardsc Loudon b Patel32325-- 
CD Whelanc Patel b Tredwell021-- 
BJ Duncanc Joseph b Patel381521503- 
CT Peploec Loudon b Ferley4089726- 
TE Savilllbw b Ferley12528-- 
TF Bloomfieldb Oram1037351- 
BW Gannonnot out003-- 
Extras(14 b, 8 lb, 6 nb)28
Total(all out, 92 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Alleyne, 17.3 ov), 2-56 (Weston, 20.1 ov), 3-97 (Brown, 35.3 ov), 4-106 (Morgan, 39.4 ov), 5-106 (Whelan, 40 ov), 6-108 (Richards, 42.5 ov), 7-171 (Peploe, 71.2 ov), 8-181 (Savill, 79.5 ov), 9-212 (Bloomfield, 91 ov), 10-212 (Duncan, 92 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trott10   2200--
Joseph4   1110-3
Tredwell32   12684--
Ferley25   10473--
Cusden1   030--
Patel18   3392--
Oram2   121--

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Chambersc Richards b Peploe378610541 
MJ Banesc Alleyne b Gannon2331464- 
AGR Loudonc Alleyne b Gannon6110813091 
JC Tredwellnot out104154204131 
RS Ferleynot out52931325- 
*MM Pateldid not bat      
+RL Piesleydid not bat      
SMJ Cusdendid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
BJ Trottdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 5 w)24
Total(3 wickets, declared, 78 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Banes, 11.1 ov), 2-104 (Chambers, 26.4 ov), 3-170 (Loudon, 45.4 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bloomfield7   0320--
Gannon15   5382-2
Peploe34   71281--
Whelan4   226011
Duncan4   060--
Savill14   1600--

Middlesex Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RMS Westonlbw b Tredwell7412013213- 
+D Alleynec Oram b Ferley2132483- 
EJG Morganc Piesley b Ferley01619-- 
MJ Brownc Oram b Patel391411345- 
MA Richardsc Patel b Ferley21554221 
BJ Duncanc Banes b Tredwell3083774- 
CT Peploec sub (SC Willis) b Loudon1536352- 
CD Whelanc Ferley b Loudon31614-- 
TE Savillc Oram b Tredwell01213-- 
TF Bloomfieldnot out924241- 
BW Gannonc Chambers b Ferley1314152- 
Extras(31 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)40
Total(all out, 91 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Alleyne, 11.5 ov), 2-66 (Morgan, 17.3 ov), 3-133 (Weston, 38 ov), 4-172 (Richards, 57 ov), 5-192 (Brown, 65.2 ov), 6-223 (Peploe, 77 ov), 7-235 (Whelan, 82.2 ov), 8-235 (Duncan, 83.2 ov), 9-244 (Savill, 85.5 ov), 10-265 (Gannon, 91 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trott5   2200--
Joseph4   0270-2
Ferley27   8574--
Loudon10   3332--
Oram4   1110-1
Patel23   5481--
Tredwell18   4353--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive