Yorkshire v Durham
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (North Group)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 20th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 55 runs
PointsYorkshire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresIJ Gould, MJ Harris
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchSP Fleming

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yuvraj Singhc Peng b Killeen2291231244.44
SP Flemingc Love b Phillips583534101165.71
MJ Lumbc Lewis b Thorpe50313725161.29
C Whitest Mustard b Wells032--0.00
*MJ Woodnot out3728305-132.14
VJ Cravennot out1714171-121.43
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
TT Bresnandid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
AKD Graydid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 w)14
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Yuvraj Singh), 2-98 (Fleming), 3-102 (White), 4-150 (Lumb)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hunter2   0260---13.00
Killeen4   03211-24.008.00
Davies4   0370---9.25
Phillips4   0511--24.0012.75
Wells4   03212-24.008.00
Thorpe2   0131--12.006.50

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Pengc Bresnan b Sidebottom69121-66.67
+P Mustardb Sidebottom267--33.33
VJ Wellsc Blakey b Sidebottom466--66.67
ML Lovec Blakey b Yuvraj Singh51323281159.38
GJ Prattc and b Silverwood152--20.00
*JJB Lewisc Blakey b Bresnan61217--50.00
AM Thorpec sub (GM Hamilton) b Yuvraj Singh21121131175.00
ID Hunterc Silverwood b Yuvraj Singh276--28.57
NC Phillipsnot out2618163-144.44
N Killeennot out171311-1130.77
AM Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mustard), 2-15 (Peng), 3-15 (Wells), 4-17 (Pratt), 5-57 (Lewis), 6-96 (Love), 7-98 (Thorpe), 8-108 (Hunter)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood4   02414-24.006.00
Sidebottom4   0203--8.005.00
Bresnan3   0191--18.006.33
Gray4   0430---10.75
Yuvraj Singh3   0203--6.006.67
Craven1   050---5.00
Lumb1   090---9.00

--> VJ Craven made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> ML Love made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Lumb passed his previous highest score of 42 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Wood passed his previous highest score of 19 in twenty20 matches
--> RJ Sidebottom achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed VJ Wells in the Durham innings (previous best was 2-21)
--> Yuvraj Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AM Thorpe in the Durham innings (previous best was 1-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive