Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (North Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 19th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 9 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresIJ Gould, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchT Lungley

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JER Gallianrun out10771-142.86
U Afzaalc Sutton b Lungley1717242-100.00
GE Weltonrun out51813--27.78
KP Pietersenb Lungley244--50.00
BM Shafayatb Lungley11921--122.22
*PJ Franksb Hewson131--33.33
GD Cloughlbw b Lungley9169--56.25
+WM Noonlbw b Dumelow1212182-100.00
RJ Loganb Dumelow91923--47.37
GJ Smithrun out233--66.67
SCG MacGillnot out8771-114.29
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 19.1 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Gallian), 2-36 (Welton), 3-38 (Afzaal), 4-39 (Pietersen), 5-40 (Franks), 6-55 (Clough), 7-71 (Shafayat), 8-79 (Noon), 9-83 (Smith), 10-94 (Logan)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch4   02601--6.50
Cork4   1150---3.75
Hewson4   0171--24.004.25
Lungley4   0134--6.003.25
Di Venuto2   01402--7.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutonot out3538464-92.11
*DG Corklbw b Clough2522255-113.64
M Kaifnot out1112181-91.67
AI Gaitdid not bat      
CWG Bassanodid not bat      
DR Hewsondid not bat      
G Welchdid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
NRC Dumelowdid not bat      
SA Selwooddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)24
Total(1 wicket, 11.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Cork)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith3   0250-2-8.33
Logan3   0160---5.33
Clough2   02311112.0011.50
MacGill2   080---4.00

--> T Lungley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed U Afzaal in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 0-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive