Durham v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (North Group)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 18th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 46 runs
PointsDurham 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, AGT Whitehead
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchBJ Hodge

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Stevensc Pratt b Hunter5541-100.00
V Sehwagc Peng b Killeen1411163-127.27
BJ Hodgec Wells b Davies6444557-145.45
*PAJ DeFreitasc Peng b Phillips6912--66.67
DL Maddyb Wells21181421116.67
+PA Nixonst Mustard b Phillips5321-166.67
JN Snapenot out2624243-108.33
JL Sadlerst Mustard b Killeen445--100.00
DD Mastersrun out (Peng)122--50.00
CE Dagnallrun out (Pratt)222--100.00
JO Grovenot out001--0.00
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Stevens), 2-38 (Sehwag), 3-67 (DeFreitas), 4-107 (Maddy), 5-113 (Nixon), 6-141 (Hodge), 7-153 (Sadler), 8-159 (Masters), 9-166 (Dagnall)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   02721-12.006.75
Hunter4   04513124.0011.25
Davies4   0321--24.008.00
Phillips4   02221-12.005.50
Wells4   03511124.008.75

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Pengc Snape b Masters141082-140.00
+P Mustardc Sadler b Snape2320253-115.00
VJ Wellsst Nixon b Masters1714132-121.43
AM Thorpeb Hodge687--75.00
GJ Prattrun out (Masters)9109--90.00
*JJB Lewisrun out (Hodge)134--33.33
GJ Muchallst Nixon b Sehwag101311--76.92
ID Hunternot out2530231-83.33
NC Phillipsc Stevens b Sehwag577--71.43
N Killeenc Snape b Sehwag235--66.67
AM Daviesnot out321--150.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Peng), 2-55 (Wells), 3-55 (Mustard), 4-70 (Thorpe), 5-72 (Pratt), 6-73 (Lewis), 7-90 (Muchall), 8-108 (Phillips), 9-115 (Killeen)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas3   0200---6.67
Dagnall1   0110---11.00
Masters2   0202--6.0010.00
Grove1   01101--11.00
Maddy2   090---4.50
Snape4   0141--24.003.50
Hodge4   01911-24.004.75
Sehwag3   01431-6.004.67

--> DL Maddy passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> V Sehwag achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Durham innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive