West Indies v Australia
Australia in West Indies 2002/03 (3rd ODI)
VenueBeausejour Stadium, Gros Islet on 21st May 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 25 runs
UmpiresBR Doctrove, DR Shepherd
TV umpireEA Nicholls
RefereeRS Madugalle
Man of the MatchMJ Clarke
ArticlesStatistical highlights of West Indies v Australia 3rd ODI 2002/03

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JP Maherc Smith b Banks1733 2-51.52
ML Haydenc Baugh b Dillon2014 4-142.86
*RT Pontingrun out (Collymore)3235 3-91.43
A Symondsb Gayle7582 9-91.46
MJ Clarkenot out75100 5-75.00
MG Bevannot out3239 2-82.05
GB Hoggdid not bat      
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
NM Hauritzdid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)7
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 206 minutes, 50 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Hayden, 4.1 ov), 2-48 (Maher, 9.3 ov), 3-79 (Ponting, 16.3 ov), 4-178 (Symonds, 35.4 ov)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dillon10   13611360.003.60
Collymore10   0520---5.20
Banks7   0381--42.005.43
Hinds7   0420---6.00
Gayle10   05011-60.005.00
Samuels6   0380---6.33

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CH Gaylec Clarke b Hauritz4346 5193.48
DS Smithc Maher b McGrath912 2-75.00
RR Sarwanc Gillespie b Hauritz1530 1-50.00
*BC Larab Bichel49 --44.44
WW Hindsrun out (Bevan->Maher)4260 4-70.00
MN Samuelsc Clarke b Gillespie3765 2-56.92
RL Powellc Clarke b Gillespie2611 12236.36
OAC Banksrun out (Hogg)36 --50.00
+CS Baughnot out2441 2158.54
M Dillonrun out (Symonds)45 --80.00
CD Collymorenot out816 --50.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 215 minutes, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Smith, 4.2 ov), 2-67 (Sarwan, 13.2 ov), 3-70 (Gayle, 15.2 ov), 4-85 (Lara, 18.2 ov), 5-150 (Hinds, 35.1 ov), 6-181 (Powell, 38.3 ov), 7-181 (Samuels, 38.4 ov), 8-186 (Banks, 40.2 ov), 9-197 (Dillon, 42.3 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath10   13511-60.003.50
Gillespie10   14822-30.004.80
Bichel10   14413-60.004.40
Hauritz10   15021-30.005.00
Hogg10   053021-5.30

--> MJ Clarke passed his previous highest score of 39 in ODI matches
--> NM Hauritz made his debut in West Indies in ListA matches
--> NM Hauritz made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches
--> MJ Clarke made his debut in West Indies in ListA matches
--> MJ Clarke made his debut in West Indies in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive