Kent v Leicestershire
National League 2003 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 27th April 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 54 runs
PointsKent 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, MJ Harris
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Ealhamlbw b DeFreitas41263253157.69
RWT Keyc Hodge b DeFreitas3146545-67.39
ET Smithb Dagnall1022262-45.45
GS Blewettc Stevens b Hodge4662716-74.19
MJ Walkernot out8291946290.11
PD Tregonot out3123275-134.78
MA Carberrydid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
BJ Trottdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Ealham), 2-87 (Key), 3-87 (Smith), 4-186 (Blewett)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   0272--27.003.00
Masters2   03101--15.50
Dagnall9   14411-54.004.89
Brignull7   04301--6.14
Maddy8   0370---4.62
Snape4   0230---5.75
Hodge6   04311-36.007.17

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Jones b Ealham4544588-102.27
DL Maddyc Jones b Trott044--0.00
DI Stevensc Jones b Trott615151-40.00
BJ Hodgec Jones b Ealham72226--31.82
JL Sadlerc Jones b Trego3349684-67.35
+PA Nixonlbw b Trego4147504187.23
JN Snapec Jones b Trego1115181-73.33
*PAJ DeFreitasc Ealham b Tredwell022--0.00
DD Mastersc Tredwell b Trego272224-2122.73
CE Dagnallb Tredwell687--75.00
DS Brignullnot out489--50.00
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Maddy), 2-19 (Stevens), 3-50 (Hodge), 4-63 (Ward), 5-147 (Nixon), 6-156 (Sadler), 7-156 (DeFreitas), 8-167 (Snape), 9-178 (Dagnall), 10-200 (Masters)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers6   2220---3.67
Trott9   04021-27.004.44
Ealham5   1162--15.003.20
Blewett3   02301--7.67
Tredwell9   0462--27.005.11

--> MJ Walker 50 in 63 balls, 67 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> PD Trego passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> JL Sadler passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> DD Masters passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> PD Trego achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed DD Masters in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive