Berkshire v Middlesex
Other matches in England 2003
VenueUpton Court Road, Slough on 24th April 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDL Burden, JG Reed

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RWJ Howittc Alleyne b Parker13     
SA Seymourc Weston b Gannon27     
BHD Mordtc Patel b Whelan11     
*JR Woodc Patel b Gannon12     
SJ Wyattc Alleyne b Coleman19     
SP Naylorc Alleyne b Coleman13     
JC Morrisb Ward14     
+TG Burrowsc Bloomfield b Coleman31     
SM Bloycerun out9     
JE Theunissennot out9     
LD Atkinsonnot out2     
Extras(8 lb, 7 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Howitt), 2-50 (Mordt), 3-60 (Seymour), 4-67 (Wood), 5-94 (Naylor), 6-104 (Wyatt), 7-125 (Morris), 8-158 (Bloyce), 9-170 (Burrows)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bloomfield8   0300---3.75
Parker8   0391--48.004.88
Gannon7   1182--21.002.57
Whelan8   0351--48.004.38
Coleman6   0233--12.003.83
Ward5   0221--30.004.40

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RMS Westonc Bloyce b Naylor27     
MJ Brownb Theunissen74     
BJ Duncanst Burrows b Morris58     
S Patelnot out4     
+D Alleynenot out3     
AJ Colemandid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
AJ Parkerdid not bat      
TF Bloomfielddid not bat      
BW Gannondid not bat      
AB Warddid not bat      
Extras(8 nb, 2 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 33.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Weston), 2-167 (Brown), 3-173 (Duncan)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Theunissen9   3301--54.003.33
Bloyce4   0350---8.75
Naylor4   0281--24.007.00
Wood4   0190---4.75
Howitt1   0130---13.00
Atkinson3   1140---4.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive