Somerset v Durham
Frizzell County Championship 2003 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th April 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 6 wickets
PointsSomerset 17 (Bowling 3); Durham 2.75 (Bowling 3, slow over-rate -0.25)
UmpiresJW Lloyds, G Sharp
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA Stickley (Somerset)
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 126/5 (Bryant 12*, Turner 0*; 45 overs)
Close of play day 2Durham (2) 153/5 (Law 35*, A Pratt 19*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 3Somerset (2) 75/2 (Bowler 30*, Cox 8*; 21 overs)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJB Lewisc Turner b Francis7815523611- 
MA Goughc Turner b Johnson1426271- 
GJ Prattlbw b Johnson87102- 
VJ Wellsc Trescothick b McLean728311- 
N Pengc Turner b Johnson1536412- 
DR Lawc Turner b Johnson4471- 
+A Prattb Johnson2328313- 
NC Phillipsc Trescothick b Laraman621251- 
N Killeenc Laraman b Francis2045573- 
J Srinathnot out0411-- 
SJ Harmisonc Bryant b Francis041-- 
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb)10
Total(all out, 59 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Gough), 2-40 (GJ Pratt), 3-66 (Wells), 4-96 (Peng), 5-100 (Law), 6-134 (A Pratt), 7-147 (Phillips), 8-180 (Lewis), 9-185 (Killeen), 10-185 (Harmison, 59 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLean17   4441--
Johnson16   1645-2
Francis15   4493-2
Laraman11   2261--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlerc Srinath b Killeen25981342- 
ME Trescothickc Phillips b Wells608310713- 
*M Burnslbw b Wells1758703- 
J Coxlbw b Srinath012-- 
JDC Bryantb Srinath1343562- 
SRG Francisb Wells021-- 
+RJ Turnernot out2752653- 
KP Dutchb Harmison41625-- 
AW Laramanc A Pratt b Harmison157-- 
RL Johnsonrun out (GJ Pratt)779-1 
NAM McLeanb Harmison0 2-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Trescothick), 2-100 (Bowler), 3-100 (Cox), 4-125 (Burns), 5-125 (Francis), 6-130 (Bryant), 7-151 (Dutch), 8-153 (Laraman), 9-169 (Johnson), 10-171 (McLean, 60.4 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath17   4462-3
Killeen12   43111-
Wells11   0353--

Durham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJB Lewisb Francis501041349- 
MA Goughc Burns b Johnson4561- 
GJ Prattlbw b Johnson2125283- 
VJ Wellsc Turner b Francis912201- 
N Pengc Turner b McLean41414-- 
DR Lawb McLean351011216- 
+A Prattc Burns b Johnson2756745- 
NC Phillipsc Dutch b McLean410141- 
N Killeenc Turner b Johnson026-- 
J Srinathnot out1315182- 
SJ Harmisonc Turner b Francis21113-- 
Extras(1 lb, 10 nb)11
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Gough), 2-36 (GJ Pratt), 3-53 (Wells), 4-66 (Peng), 5-112 (Lewis), 6-153 (Law), 7-165 (A Pratt), 8-165 (Phillips), 9-165 (Killeen), 10-180 (Harmison, 58.4 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLean14   4503-1
Johnson19   5524--
Burns6   3130--
Laraman2   130--
Dutch5   0200--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlernot out671642278- 
ME Trescothickc A Pratt b Killeen2830427- 
*M Burnsb Killeen047-- 
J Coxc A Pratt b Harmison1039492- 
JDC Bryantc A Pratt b Phillips51951169- 
RL Johnsonnot out237513 
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
KP Dutchdid not bat      
AW Laramandid not bat      
NAM McLeandid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 55.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Trescothick), 2-54 (Burns), 3-82 (Cox), 4-171 (Bryant)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath16   446015
Harmison15   8251--
Killeen14   2572--
Wells5   1190--

--> ME Trescothick (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> JDC Bryant (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in County Championship matches
--> SJ Harmison reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed KP Dutch, his 1st wicket in the Somerset first innings
--> SRG Francis reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed VJ Wells, his 1st wicket in the Durham second innings

Somerset 1st innings: 2x5 ball overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive