Pakistan v Zimbabwe
Cherry Blossom Sharjah Cup 2002/03 (Final)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 10th April 2003 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 8 wickets
UmpiresBR Doctrove, AV Jayaprakash
TV umpireKC Barbour
RefereeAM Ebrahim
Man of the MatchTaufeeq Umar
ArticlesStatistical Highlights of Pakistan v Zimbabwe 10 April 2003

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Wishartc Rashid Latif b Mohammad Sami031--0.00
DA Marillierb Mohammad Sami1426351-53.85
GJ Renniec Rashid Latif b Mohammad Sami620201-30.00
GW Flowerc Younis Khan b Shoaib Malik71429--50.00
+T Taibunot out741131575165.49
SM Ervinec Rashid Latif b Shoaib Malik2533344-75.76
DD Ebrahimc Shoaib Malik b Danish Kaneria132930--44.83
*HH Streaklbw b Mohammad Hafeez055--0.00
AM Blignautc and b Mohammad Hafeez344--75.00
RW Pricelbw b Danish Kaneria11612--6.25
DT Hondoc Yousuf Youhana b Shoaib Malik93633--25.00
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 49.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wishart, 0.3 ov), 2-19 (Rennie, 6.5 ov), 3-22 (Marillier, 8.3 ov), 4-36 (Flower, 12.5 ov), 5-82 (Ervine, 22.3 ov), 6-122 (Ebrahim, 33.5 ov), 7-123 (Streak, 34.5 ov), 8-127 (Blignaut, 36.2 ov), 9-133 (Price, 39.6 ov), 10-168 (Hondo, 49.1 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Sami10   04433220.004.40
Umar Gul8   02403--3.00
Shoaib Malik9.11293-118.333.16
Abdul Razzaq6   0210---3.50
Danish Kaneria10   1322-130.003.20
Mohammad Hafeez6   01421-18.002.33

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Hafeezc Wishart b Streak2913--22.22
Taufeeq Umarnot out8112416010-65.32
Faisal Iqbalc Rennie b Streak61120--54.55
Yousuf Youhananot out61691246188.41
Younis Khandid not bat      
Shoaib Malikdid not bat      
*+Rashid Latifdid not bat      
Abdul Razzaqdid not bat      
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)22
Total(2 wickets, 160 minutes, 35.2 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Mohammad Hafeez, 2.4 ov), 2-28 (Faisal Iqbal, 6.4 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Streak8   03523-24.004.38
Blignaut9   050081-5.56
Ervine3   0180---6.00
Price10   1310---3.10
Hondo2   0140---7.00
Marillier3   0140---4.67

--> T Taibu passed his previous highest score of 53 in ODI matches
--> T Taibu passed his previous highest score of 56 in ListA matches
--> Taufeeq Umar passed his previous highest score of 76 in ODI matches
--> Yousuf Youhana passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 38
--> Shoaib Malik achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Zimbabwe innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive