Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Cherry Blossom Sharjah Cup 2002/03
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 4th April 2003 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 7 wickets
PointsPakistan 5; Sri Lanka 1 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresKC Barbour, BR Doctrove
TV umpireAV Jayaprakash
RefereeAM Ebrahim
Man of the MatchKC Sangakkara
ArticlesStatistical Highlights of Pakistan v Sri Lanka 4 April 2003

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Atapattub Umar Gul1329312-44.83
*ST Jayasuriyac Mohammad Hafeez b Mohammad Sami2737524-72.97
DA Gunawardenerun out (Mohammad Sami)1737622-45.95
KC Sangakkaranot out1001111409-90.09
J Mubarakst Rashid Latif b Shoaib Malik2040361-50.00
HP Tillakaratneb Naved-ul-Hasan112125--52.38
+HAPW Jayawardeneb Naved-ul-Hasan011--0.00
HDPK Dharmasenanot out2326331-88.46
TCB Fernandodid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 193 minutes, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Atapattu, 7.5 ov), 2-44 (Jayasuriya, 12.4 ov), 3-84 (Gunawardene, 22.5 ov), 4-126 (Mubarak, 34.3 ov), 5-166 (Tillakaratne, 41.5 ov), 6-166 (Jayawardene, 41.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Sami10   23613160.003.60
Umar Gul9   0471--54.005.22
Mohammad Hafeez5   02601--5.20
Naved-ul-Hasan10   0552-130.005.50
Abdul Razzaq6   0180---3.00
Shoaib Malik10   03611-60.003.60

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Hafeezrun out (Mubarak->Jayawardene)501031163-48.54
Taufeeq Umarb CRD Fernando618331-33.33
Faisal Iqbalrun out (Atapattu->Jayasuriya)3252842-61.54
Yousuf Youhananot out6464848-100.00
Younis Khannot out57498241116.33
Shoaib Malikdid not bat      
*+Rashid Latifdid not bat      
Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Abdul Razzaqdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 202 minutes, 47.2 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Taufeeq Umar, 7.3 ov), 2-97 (Mohammad Hafeez, 28.3 ov), 3-101 (Faisal Iqbal, 28.6 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TCB Fernando10   141012-4.10
CRD Fernando8   13412-48.004.25
Muralitharan10   03301--3.30
Jayasuriya10   05701--5.70

--> KC Sangakkara passed his previous highest score of 85 in ODI matches
--> J Mubarak passed his previous highest score of 15 in ODI matches
--> HAPW Jayawardene made his debut in ODI matches
--> Mohammad Hafeez passed his previous highest score of 12 in ODI matches
--> Younis Khan passed 2000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 26
--> Naved-ul-Hasan made his debut in ODI matches
--> Shoaib Malik reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed J Mubarak, his 1st wicket in the Sri Lanka innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive