Naseerabad v Quetta
Cornelius Trophy 2002/03 (Pool C)
VenueAsghar Ali Shah Stadium, Karachi on 25th, 26th, 27th January 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNaseerabad 0; Quetta 3
UmpiresMuzaffar Ali, Rooh-ul-Hasan
Close of play day 1Naseerabad (1) 34/2 (Khurshid 14*, Shahjahan 1*)
Close of play day 2Quetta (2) 120/4 (Naseer Khan 19*, Sajid Hussain 7*)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Ahmedc Wajihuddin b Ghulam Sarwar16     
Nadeem Tariqc Jurial Khan b Khurshid47     
Shoaib Khanc Khurshid b Ghulam Sarwar4     
Sajid Hussainc Bashir Ahmed b Jurial Khan4     
Naseer Khanc Salman Khan b Wajihuddin36     
Abdul Hameedc Shahjahan b Wajihuddin22     
*Abdur Rehmanc Jurial Khan b Wajihuddin11     
+Sanaullah Khanc Salman Khan b Wajihuddin4     
Shaukat Alinot out36     
Adnan Ashrafb Ghulam Sarwar8     
Kamran Omerc Ghulam Ali b Khurshid4     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-39, 3-48, 4-86, 5-130, 6-145, 7-148, 8-159, 9-170, 10-202 (65.5 ov)
Naseerabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jurial Khan12   1381--
Ghulam Sarwar11   1273--
Mehar Ali2   0140--
Bashir Ahmed4   0110--
Wajihuddin17   3354--
Talib Hussain2   080--

Naseerabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Khanb Naseer Khan16     
Khurshidc Sajid Hussain b Kamran Omer51     
Talib Hussainc Shoaib Khan b Naseer Khan1     
+Shahjahanc Ali Ahmed b Abdur Rehman34     
Wajihuddinc Sanaullah Khan b Kamran Omer6     
Abdul Hameedb Abdur Rehman0     
Bashir Ahmedb Abdur Rehman31     
Mehar Alic Nadeem Tariq b Kamran Omer10     
*Ghulam Alilbw b Abdur Rehman3     
Ghulam Sarwarnot out9     
Jurial Khanrun out2     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 76 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-30, 3-98, 4-108, 5-110, 6-110, 7-151, 8-153, 9-156, 10-169 (76 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rehman20   5324--
Shaukat Ali5   1110--
Naseer Khan15   2502--
Kamran Omer27   12333--
Adnan Ashraf6   1280--
Abdul Hameed3   0120--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Ahmedc Shahjahan b Khurshid27     
Nadeem Tariqc Talib Hussain b Wajihuddin48     
Shoaib Khanlbw b Wajihuddin1     
Shaukat Alic Shahjahan b Jurial Khan12     
Naseer Khanc Salman Khan b Ghulam Sarwar65     
Sajid Hussainc Talib Hussain b Jurial Khan26     
*Abdur Rehmanc Shahjahan b Khurshid39     
Abdul Hameednot out19     
+Sanaullah Khandid not bat      
Adnan Ashrafdid not bat      
Kamran Omerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w, 5 pen)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 47.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-68, 3-87, 4-94, 5-166, 6-197, 7-248 (47.3 ov)
Naseerabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jurial Khan15   1662--
Ghulam Sarwar10   0651--
Wajihuddin12   1562--
Talib Hussain1   090--

Naseerabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Khanc Sanaullah Khan b Adnan Ashraf22     
Khurshidst Sanaullah Khan b Kamran Omer12     
Mehar Alic Nadeem Tariq b Kamran Omer14     
Wajihuddinc Sanaullah Khan b Naseer Khan58     
Talib Hussainnot out61     
Abdul Hameednot out22     
+Shahjahandid not bat      
Bashir Ahmeddid not bat      
*Ghulam Alidid not bat      
Ghulam Sarwardid not bat      
Jurial Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 56 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-49, 3-80, 4-130
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rehman13   4200--
Shaukat Ali4   1130--
Naseer Khan16   6471--
Kamran Omer9   3482--
Adnan Ashraf9   2371--
Abdul Hameed1   060--
Nadeem Tariq4   0200--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive