Dera Ismail Khan v Nowshehra
Cornelius Trophy 2002/03 (Pool B)
VenueDera Ismail Khan Cricket Stadium, Dera Ismail Khan on 25th, 26th, 27th January 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDera Ismail Khan won the toss and decided to field
ResultDera Ismail Khan won by 2 wickets
PointsDera Ismail Khan 9; Nowshehra 0
UmpiresAbid Naqvi, Pervez Azhar
Close of play day 1Dera Ismail Khan (1) 65/4 (Nadeem Akhtar 11*)
Close of play day 2Nowshehra (2) 98/7 (Mohammad Nasir 31*, Imran Durrani 19*)

Nowshehra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Naved Khanb Abdur Rahim11     
Raziq Khanc Gulzar Fareed b Asmatullah2     
Kifayatullahc Ghulam Mohammad b Nadeem Akhtar32     
Mohammad Adnanc Noor-ul-Haq b Asmatullah0     
Mohammad Nasirc Ghulam Mohammad b Asghar Ali23     
Akbar Badshahc Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan) b Noor-ul-Haq55     
+Mohammad Asifc Ghulam Mohammad b Asghar Ali60     
Imran Durranilbw b Abdur Rahim5     
Ibrar Ahmedb Abdur Rahim0     
Inamullah Khanc Ghulam Mohammad b Abdur Rahim10     
Rizwan Alinot out0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-29, 3-32, 4-64, 5-84, 6-186, 7-191, 8-208, 9-220, 10-220 (66.2 ov)
Dera Ismail Khan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asmatullah10   1372--
Abdur Rahim22.210464--
Nadeem Akhtar8   1381--
Mohammad Irfan8   1300--
Asghar Ali10   4322--
Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan)2   0120--
Noor-ul-Haq6   2151--

Dera Ismail Khan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Noor-ul-Haqc Ibrar Ahmed b Inamullah Khan29     
+Ghulam Mohammadlbw b Inamullah Khan8     
Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan)c Mohammad Asif b Inamullah Khan0     
Asmatullahc Naved Khan b Inamullah Khan0     
Nadeem Akhtarc Raziq Khan b Imran Durrani34     
Gulzar Fareedc Mohammad Asif b Imran Durrani0     
Asghar Alic Raziq Khan b Imran Durrani9     
*Qaiser Nawazc Raziq Khan b Inamullah Khan21     
Mohammad Naeem senc Kifayatullah b Ibrar Ahmed7     
Mohammad Irfanrun out26     
Abdur Rahimnot out5     
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)34
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-46, 4-65, 5-73, 6-100, 7-113, 8-136, 9-144, 10-173 (44.4 ov)
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Durrani15   2653--
Inamullah Khan15   1475--
Rizwan Ali4.4170--
Ibrar Ahmed9   1321--
Kifayatullah1   040--

Nowshehra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Naved Khanc Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan) b Nadeem Akhtar1     
Raziq Khanc Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan) b Abdur Rahim18     
Kifayatullahc Ghulam Mohammad b Nadeem Akhtar4     
Mohammad Adnanc Qaiser Nawaz b Mohammad Irfan4     
Mohammad Nasirnot out38     
Akbar Badshahc Asmatullah b Mohammad Irfan0     
+Mohammad Asiflbw b Abdur Rahim10     
Imran Durranirun out22     
Ibrar Ahmedc Ghulam Mohammad b Abdur Rahim1     
Inamullah Khanc Noor-ul-Haq b Nadeem Akhtar2     
Rizwan Alib Abdur Rahim0     
Extras(5 b, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-26, 4-30, 5-34, 6-34, 7-52, 8-102, 9-110, 10-110 (42.3 ov)
Dera Ismail Khan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asmatullah8   1190--
Abdur Rahim11.32334--
Nadeem Akhtar8   2133--
Mohammad Irfan8   1232--
Asghar Ali6   3170--
Qaiser Nawaz1   100--

Dera Ismail Khan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Noor-ul-Haqc Raziq Khan b Inamullah Khan12     
+Ghulam Mohammadlbw b Ibrar Ahmed42     
Mohammad Naeem (Dera Ismail Khan)lbw b Ibrar Ahmed13     
Nadeem Akhtarc Kifayatullah b Ibrar Ahmed10     
Asmatullahc Mohammad Asif b Ibrar Ahmed0     
Asghar Alilbw b Rizwan Ali11     
Mohammad Naeem senc Kifayatullah b Naved Khan12     
*Qaiser Nawaznot out28     
Mohammad Irfanlbw b Ibrar Ahmed6     
Gulzar Fareednot out5     
Abdur Rahimdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)22
Total(8 wickets, 54 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-77, 3-82, 4-82, 5-99, 6-113, 7-143, 8-152
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Durrani5   0160--
Inamullah Khan7   1261--
Rizwan Ali17   11131--
Ibrar Ahmed20   2705--
Kifayatullah3   1140--
Naved Khan2   081--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive