Naseerabad v Sibi
Cornelius Trophy 2002/03 (Pool C)
VenueAsghar Ali Shah Stadium, Karachi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNaseerabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSibi won by 4 wickets
PointsNaseerabad 0; Sibi 12
UmpiresRafiq Ahmed, Sadiq Khan
Close of play day 1Sibi (1) 126/4 (Mohammad Naved 9*, Mohteshim Ali 10*)
Close of play day 2Naseerabad (2) 138/5 (Salman Khan 61*, Bashir Ahmed 8*)

Naseerabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Khanc Maqbool Ahmed b Shahbaz Bashir18      
Kamran Khanc Arif Rasheed b Shahbaz Bashir1      
Abdul Hameedc Mohammad Naved b Shahbaz Bashir0      
Wajihuddinc Shahbaz Bashir b Mohteshim Ali77      
Talib Hussainrun out1      
*Ghulam Alic Mohammad Afzal b Shahbaz Bashir0      
+Shahjahanc Arif Rasheed b Mohammad Naved27      
Bashir Ahmedc Arif Rasheed b Mohteshim Ali6      
Jurial Khanlbw b Abdul Wajid2      
Zain Alinot out0      
Sarfraz Shahc Mohammad Naved b Mohteshim Ali10      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-22, 3-51, 4-54, 5-55, 6-122, 7-129, 8-154, 9-154, 10-165 (49.5 ov)
Sibi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahbaz Bashir11   0554--
Kazim Luni5   2110--
Mohammad Nafees8   1220--
Abdul Wajid11   1281--
Mohammad Sadiq4   1130--
Mohteshim Ali7.52193--
Mohammad Naved3   191--

Sibi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Sadiqc Shahjahan b Jurial Khan4      
+Mohammad Afzalc Zain Ali b Wajihuddin63      
Mohammad Nafeesc Shahjahan b Jurial Khan19      
Mohammad Navedc Shahjahan b Jurial Khan22      
Kazim Lunilbw b Jurial Khan0      
Mohteshim Alic and b Jurial Khan36      
Shahbaz Bashirc Zain Ali b Bashir Ahmed39      
*Maqbool Ahmedc Salman Khan b Wajihuddin27      
Arif Rasheedc Ghulam Ali b Jurial Khan18      
Pervez Ahmedb Talib Hussain8      
Abdul Wajidnot out12      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)15
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-38, 3-109, 4-114, 5-134, 6-194, 7-196, 8-?, 9-?, 10-263 (68.3 ov)
Naseerabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jurial Khan26   31066--
Sarfraz Shah17   7540--
Bashir Ahmed8   1371--
Zain Ali3   0210--
Talib Hussain2.3081--
Wajihuddin10   4202--
Abdul Hameed2   0110--

Naseerabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Khanc Mohteshim Ali b Abdul Wajid144      
Kamran Khanc Mohammad Afzal b Shahbaz Bashir6      
Wajihuddinc Mohammad Naved b Shahbaz Bashir0      
Talib Hussainlbw b Mohammad Nafees6      
Abdul Hameedc Mohammad Afzal b Abdul Wajid43      
+Shahjahanc and b Mohammad Sadiq8      
*Ghulam Alilbw b Mohteshim Ali14      
Bashir Ahmedc Pervez Ahmed b Mohammad Nafees38      
Jurial Khanlbw b Abdul Wajid11      
Zain Alib Abdul Wajid0      
Sarfraz Shahnot out3      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 4 w, 5 pen)17
Total(all out, 112.5 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-22, 4-91, 5-120, 6-150, 7-241, 8-271, 9-282, 10-290 (112.5 ov)
Sibi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahbaz Bashir16   3342--
Kazim Luni3   190--
Mohammad Nafees28   3972--
Abdul Wajid22.56454--
Mohammad Sadiq14   5231--
Mohteshim Ali22   6551--
Mohammad Naved7   3200--

Sibi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Afzalc Wajihuddin b Jurial Khan53      
Shahbaz Bashirc Kamran Khan b Wajihuddin19      
Mohammad Nafeesnot out61      
Mohammad Navedc and b Salman Khan13      
Mohteshim Alib Talib Hussain10      
*Maqbool Ahmedc Sarfraz Shah b Wajihuddin10      
Arif Rasheedc Abdul Hameed b Talib Hussain8      
Mohammad Sadiqnot out6      
Kazim Lunidid not bat      
Pervez Ahmeddid not bat      
Abdul Wajiddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 34.1 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-87, 3-112, 4-136, 5-166, 6-185
Naseerabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jurial Khan8   0461--
Sarfraz Shah8   0390--
Bashir Ahmed1.10130--
Talib Hussain4   0202--
Wajihuddin11   0612--
Salman Khan2   0121--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive