Himachal Pradesh v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 2002/03 (Elite Group A)
VenueLuhnu Cricket Ground, Bilaspur on 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st December 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHimachal Pradesh 0; Hyderabad 1
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, AM Saheba
RefereeBalbir Singh
ScorerR Bakshi
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 182/5 (AS Yadav 40*, Khaleel 22*; 65.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Himachal Pradesh (1) 64/2 (Nayyar 25*, Shakti Singh 1*; 36.5 overs)
Close of play day 3Himachal Pradesh (1) 168 all out

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Nand Kishoreb Thakur1334302- 
DS Manoharc Mannu b Kapoor6212319510- 
Anirudh Singhb Shakti Singh1933283- 
AT Rayuduc Nayyar b Shakti Singh4581- 
D Vinay Kumarb Shakti Singh011-- 
AS Yadavnot out722532414- 
+I Khaleelc Sangram Singh b Shakti Singh2374852- 
JS Yadavc Nischal Gaur b Bhatia23443-- 
*SLV Rajub Shakti Singh2448465- 
PIS Reddyb Thakur926301- 
NP Singhb Shakti Singh577-- 
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)29
Total(all out, 416 minutes, 104.5 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Nand Kishore, 8.1 ov), 2-52 (Anirudh Singh, 15.3 ov), 3-56 (Rayudu, 17.2 ov), 4-56 (Vinay Kumar, 17.3 ov), 5-140 (Manohar, 46.4 ov), 6-196 (Khaleel, 69.6 ov), 7-203 (JS Yadav, 82.2 ov), 8-240 (Raju, 96.4 ov), 9-250 (Reddy, 103.2 ov), 10-262 (NP Singh, 104.5 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur28   7762-1
Shakti Singh34.587561-
S Sharma8   1230--
Kapoor21   447127
Bhatia13   4241-1

Himachal Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*V Rathourb Manohar42221-- 
S Sharmac Nand Kishore b NP Singh231021342- 
R Nayyarlbw b Reddy542052455- 
Shakti Singhc Khaleel b JS Yadav951721- 
Nischal Gaurc Nand Kishore b JS Yadav820181- 
A Sharmac and b JS Yadav1863621- 
Sangram Singhc Anirudh Singh b JS Yadav33433-- 
AR Kapoorc Nand Kishore b JS Yadav1017192- 
+A Mannub JS Yadav1034512- 
V Bhatiac and b Raju124835-- 
AK Thakurnot out034-- 
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)17
Total(all out, 356 minutes, 99.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Rathour, 5.2 ov), 2-63 (S Sharma, 35.3 ov), 3-92 (Shakti Singh, 53.1 ov), 4-104 (Nischal Gaur, 59.4 ov), 5-122 (Nayyar, 72.6 ov), 6-130 (A Sharma, 81.1 ov), 7-133 (Sangram Singh, 83.6 ov), 8-142 (Kapoor, 85.5 ov), 9-168 (Bhatia, 98.3 ov), 10-168 (Mannu, 99.2 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manohar12   321111
NP Singh14   6231-3
Reddy13   4181--
JS Yadav32.212516-1
Raju28   10431--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Nand Kishorenot out35841352- 
DS Manoharnot out43851358- 
Anirudh Singhdid not bat      
AT Rayududid not bat      
D Vinay Kumardid not bat      
AS Yadavdid not bat      
+I Khaleeldid not bat      
JS Yadavdid not bat      
*SLV Rajudid not bat      
PIS Reddydid not bat      
NP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(no wicket, 135 minutes, 28.1 overs)91
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur6   1210--
Shakti Singh8   4200--
S Sharma5   0220--
Kapoor6   0160--

--> PIS Reddy made his debut in first-class matches
--> PIS Reddy made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Shakti Singh made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Shakti Singh made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DS Manohar (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> SLV Raju (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 5
--> R Nayyar (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> Shakti Singh reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed NP Singh, his 6th wicket in the Hyderabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive