Tripura v Bengal
Ranji Trophy One Day 2002/03 (East Zone)
VenueMaharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium, Agartala on 13th December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 8 wickets
PointsTripura 0; Bengal 4
UmpiresS Lakshmanan, GA Pratapkumar
RefereeV Chopra

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RH Duttac Bose b SS Lahiri2159861-35.59
RR Jaiswalc Chatterjee b Shukla067--0.00
*TK Chandac Dasgupta b Shukla289--25.00
SD Chowdhuryb Chatterjee2462852-38.71
CY Sachdevrun out4565845-69.23
RH Sahast Dasgupta b Chatterjee538281-13.16
+S Guptalbw b Chatterjee5871-62.50
JS Debnathc Sanyal b SS Lahiri1314211-92.86
TS Sahab Shukla2519264-131.58
SR Shuklanot out912231-75.00
AK Dasb Bose135--33.33
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 49 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jaiswal, 1.6 ov), 2-9 (Chanda, 3.6 ov), 3-49 (Dutta, 19.4 ov), 4-67 (Chowdhury, 24.3 ov), 5-91 (RH Saha, 34.5 ov), 6-97 (Gupta, 36.3 ov), 7-124 (Debnath, 42.3 ov), 8-130 (Sachdev, 44.3 ov), 9-157 (TS Saha, 47.6 ov), 10-160 (Das, 49 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose7   02112-42.003.00
Shukla8   2133--16.001.62
Sanyal4   0100---2.50
Gavaskar7   02002--2.86
SS Lahiri10   0512--30.005.10
Chatterjee10   2273--20.002.70
Gandhi3   0120---4.00

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NL Haldipurst Gupta b Debnath4073956-54.79
*RS Gavaskarb Shukla31633--18.75
SG Dasnot out63100719-63.00
AA Lahirinot out5072696-69.44
US Chatterjeedid not bat      
DJ Gandhidid not bat      
SS Lahiridid not bat      
SC Sanyaldid not bat      
+DB Dasguptadid not bat      
LR Shukladid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 165 minutes, 43.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Gavaskar, 6.5 ov), 2-80 (Haldipur, 23.1 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shukla6   2241-236.004.00
Chanda6   1200---3.33
TS Saha6   12401--4.00
Das10   0360---3.60
Sachdev7   03201--4.57

--> Tripura innings: 50 in 19.5 overs, 88 minutes
--> Tripura innings: 100 in 37 overs, 143 minutes
--> Tripura innings: 150 in 46.4 overs, 183 minutes
--> Bengal innings: 50 in 16.4 overs, 70 minutes
--> Bengal innings: 100 in 28.2 overs, 114 minutes
--> Bengal innings: 150 in 41.3 overs, 158 minutes
--> S Gupta made his debut in ListA matches
--> S Gupta made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AK Das made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AA Lahiri made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RH Dutta passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> JS Debnath passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> SG Das passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> LR Shukla reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed TK Chanda, his 2nd wicket in the Tripura innings
--> US Chatterjee reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed SD Chowdhury, his 1st wicket in the Tripura innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive